As part of the 36th Annual Humana Festival of New American Plays at the Actors Theatre of Louisville, the second of four panel discussions was webcast live on HowlRound TV on Sunday, March 18, 2012 at 9am (Los Angeles) / 11am (Chicago) / 12pm (New York) / 4pm (London - GMT) / 5pm (Berlin) / 9:30pm (Mumbai).

There is Another Way! How Artistic Thinking Inspires New Ideas A discussion on the power of creative thinking in innovation and the role of the artist on stage and beyond.

The panel will feature: Lisa Kron, Playwright of The Veri**on Play, Jae Rhim Lee, Artist-in-Residence at MIT, and Rick Johnson, from Kentucky Science and Technology Corp.

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). Become a producer and co-produce with us by contacting @HowlRoundTV on Twitter, emailing tv@howlround.com, or by calling Vijay Mathew at +(1) 917.686.3185. Host a watch party and let us know about it. Click here to see past programming