The Laboratory for Global Performance and Politics and Georgetown University's Department of Performing Arts in Washington, DC present Generation (Wh)Y: Global Voices on Stage livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday, April 18 at 7 p.m. EDT (4 p.m. PDT / 23:00 GMT) and then again at 9 p.m. EDT (6 p.m. PDT).

In Twitter, use hashtag #howlround.

Devised and Directed by Rob Jansen with the student ensemble
Assisted by Asif Majid

Join us for an intimate live performance that moves through multiple spaces exploring real experiences from global voices and the poetry of everyday life. This immersive theatrical experience of innovative multi-media performances results from year-long dialogue and encounters between Georgetown students and youth from Egypt, Syria, Afghanistan, Sudan, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Palestine, Qatar, and Iraq. The Generation (Wh)Y devising ensemble has sparked conversations around the world about the hopes, perspectives, and experiences of the next generation.

Generation (Wh)Y is the third event in Myriad Voices: A Cross-Cultural Performance Festival. Myriad Voices is made possible in part by a grant from the Association of Performing Arts Presenters (APAP); Building Bridges: Campus Community Engagement Grants Program, a component of the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation and Doris Duke Foundation for Islamic Art. The festival is also presented in collaboration with the Berkley Center for Religion, Peace & World Affairs, Bridges of Understanding, and the Department of Arabic and Islamic Studies.

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). Become a producer and co-produce with us by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRoundTV on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 9176863185 Signal/WhatsApp. Host a watch party and let us know about it. Click here to see past programming.