The Network of Ensemble Theaters (NET) presents the NET 2015 National Gathering livestreaming on the HowlRound TV channel at howlround.tv Friday, August 28-Sunday August 30 from Camp Winnebago in Fayette, Maine.

The event includes performances, workshops, open space sessions proposed onsite by participants, a celebration of outgoing Executive Director Mark Valdez, plans for the leadership transition, and opportunities for attendees to collectively envision the next phase of NET.

In Twitter, use #NETgathering15 and mention @NETEnsembles​.

Please note all livestreaming events are subject to internet connectivity.

FRIDAY, AUGUST 28
Performance of Society of Civil Discourse

5 p.m. PDT/ 7 p.m. CDT/ 8 p.m. EDT
Team Sunshine Performance Corporation and Philly Pigeon.

SATURDAY, AUGUST 29
Opening Remarks 6 a.m. PDT/8 a.m. CDT/ 9 a.m. EDT

Featuring: Laurie McCants, NET Board Co-President & Ensemble Member, Bloomsburg Theatre Ensemble; Gus Schulenburg, NET Board Co-President & Creative Partner, Flux Theatre Ensemble; Alisha Tonsic, NET Staff.

                  

NET Happens Now: Stories & Sharebacks from NET/TEN
8:30 a.m. PDT/ 10:30 a.m. CDT/ 11:30 a.m. EDT     

Featuring facilitator Park Cofield, NET Staff, and NET/TEN grant recipients.     

         

Field Advocacy & Cultural Policy 11:30 a.m. PDT/1:30 p.m. CDT/ 2:30 p.m. EDT
Featuring facilitators Cristine Davis, General Manager, Performing Arts Alliance; Mark Valdez, NET Executive Director (outgoing).    

               

Performance of The Moment of YES!
5 p.m. PDT/ 7 p.m. CDT/ 8 p.m. EDT

Bandelion and Theater Grottesco.

SUNDAY, AUGUST 30
Performance Excerpts 8:15 a.m. PDT/ 10:15 a.m. CDT/ 11:15 a.m. EDT

  • Industrious Angels by Laurie McCants of Bloomsburg Theatre Ensemble.
  • Cross-Cultural Stories in Performance: YO MISS and 1001 Voices featuring Judith Sloan, EarSay and guests.

Artist Talkback 11 a.m. PDT/ 1 p.m. CDT/ 2 p.m. EDT
Featuring either Team Sunshine or Bandelion and Theater Grottesco.            

NET Happens New: Co-Creating NET 2.0 12:15 p.m. PDT/ 2:15 p.m. CDT/ 3:15 p.m. EDT

  • Here & There & Everywhere: Animating Collective Action in 3 Places, 10 Places & All the Places: featuring presenter Sherrine Azab, NET Staff.
  • Here & Now & New (& You!): Crowdsourcing Community Change featuring facilitators Alisha Tonsic, NET Staff, and Lisa Mount, NET Board Member and Director, Artistic Logistics.

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). Become a producer and co-produce with us by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRoundTV on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 9176863185 Signal/WhatsApp. Host a watch party and let us know about it. Click here to see past programming.