artists performing in Jarman

force/collision presented a performance of  Jarman (all this maddening beauty) livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at on Sunday 20 April at 1 p.m. PDT/ 3 p.m. CDT/ 4 p.m. EDT/ 9 p.m. BST

Inspired by pioneer British filmmaker, artist, gardener, and gay rights activist Derek Jarman, known for such controversial films as Sebastiane, The Last of England, and Edward II—Jarman (all this maddening beauty) is a collaboration by OBIE Lifetime Achievement Award-winning playwright Caridad Svich, force/collision, and filmmaker Benjamin Carver. force/collision Founding Director John Moletress performs a multi-character text combining video installation with live performance. Jarman (all this maddening beauty) speaks across time, questioning the nature of artistic legacy and to what lengths young artists today will go to find inspiration.

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). You can become a producer and co-produce with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRound on Twitter, email, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.