Archive

all tags › howlround tv
  • Livestreaming Forum on Canadian Theatre hosted by The National Theatre School of Canada—#CdnCult—Sat, Oct 4 HowlRound TV
    The National Theatre School of Canada in Montreal and the Spider Web Show present "From Where I Stand, A Forum of Perspectives on Canadian Theatre" livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday, October 4 at 10am-1pm EDT (Montreal) / 8am-11am MDT (Calgary) / 7am-10am PDT (Vancouver) / 14:00 GMT / 3pm BST (London, UK). Taking place in Montreal, this is a forum designed to reflect on Canadian theatre through the eyes of current practitioners. Join an interactive discussion about Canada’s theatrical landscape bringing together professionals with diverse generational and stylistic backgrounds. In Twitter, use hashtag #CdnCult to participate in online conversation. Additionally, follow @HowlRoundTV and hashtag #newplay.
  • Livestreaming a musical theater writers talk with Andy Einhorn, Ted Chapin and Michael Korie—Sat, Sept 27 HowlRound TV
    Bucks County Playhouse in New Hope, Pennsylvania presents a new musicals talk-back livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday, September 27 at 11:30am EDT / 10:30am CDT / 8:30am PDT / 15:30 GMT / 4:30pm BST. Featuring the creative teams of String and Thanks: Andy Einhorn, Ted Chapin and Michael Korie. Moderated by Bucks County Playhouse’s Executive Producer Robyn Goodman. In Twitter, use @TheaterBCP and #newplay for Q&A.
  • Livestreaming Lark Play Development Center's Meet the Writers—Mon, Sept 22 HowlRound TV
    Lark Play Development Center in New York City presents "Meet the Writers", the public kick-off event of the 21st Annual Playwrights' Week. Meet the seven writers—Mando Alvarado, Dominic Finocchiaro, Diana Grisanti, Hansol Jung, Jennifer A. Kokai, Walt McGough, Lauren Yee—as they speak about the process of playwriting and share excerpts from their plays livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday, September 22 at 4pm PDT (Vancouver) / 6pm CDT (Austin) / 7pm EDT (New York). Follow @LarkTalks, @HowlRoundTV. Use #TheatreTalk and #newplay.
  • Livestreaming Panel Writing for Disability at Dramatists Guild of America (ASL Interpreted)—Tues, Sept 23 HowlRound TV
    The Dramatists Guild of America presents the panel discussion "Writing for Disability" on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday, September 23 at 5:30pm EDT (New York) / 10:30pm BST (London) / 2:30pm PDT (Vancouver) / 4:30pm CDT (Chicago) / 21:30 GMT. Panelists include Christopher Shinn and Christine Toy Johnson, moderated by Howard Sherman, Acting Director of the Alliance for Inclusion in the Arts. (ASL Interpreted).
  • Livestreaming Artist Encounter at Goodman Theatre for The World of Extreme Happiness—Sun, Sept 21 HowlRound TV
    Goodman Theatre in Chicago presents an Artist Encounter for its latest production, "The World of Extreme Happiness". This conversation will livestream on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday, September 21 at 3pm PDT/ 5pm CDT/ 6pm EDT/ 22:00 GMT. Participate in the Q&A by tweeting your questions @GoodmanTheatre and using #WOEH and #newplay. Join playwright Frances Ya-Chu Cowhig, along with director Eric Ting for a discussion about this exciting world premiere production, moderated by Joshua Takano Chambers-Letson.
  • Livestreaming Voices Unheard: The Syria: Trojan Women Summit from Amman, Jordan & Washington DC—Fri, Sept 19 HowlRound TV
    The Laboratory for Global Performance and Politics at Georgetown University in Washington, DC and the Syria: The Trojan Women Project in Amman, Jordan present a livestreaming conversation on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday, September 19 at 4:30pm PDT (Los Angeles)/ 7:30pm EDT (Washington DC)/ 23:30 GMT / 2:30am AST (Amman, Jordan on Saturday, September 20) / 9:30am AEST (Sydney, Australia on Saturday, September 20). In Twitter, use #newplay and follow @HowlRoundTV for updates.
  • Livestreaming Spirit, a new devised piece by The VORTEX in Austin, Texas—Thurs, Sept 18 HowlRound TV
    The VORTEX in Austin, Texas presents "Spirit" by Bonnie Cullum and the VORTEX ensemble livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday, September 18 at 9pm EDT / 8pm CDT / 6pm PDT. In Twitter, use #newplay and follow @VORTEXonManor.
  • Livestreaming Sliver of a Full Moon by Cherokee playwright Mary Kathryn Nagle—Sun, Sept 21 HowlRound TV
    The National Indigenous Women's Resource Center, the Indian Law Resource Center, and the National Congress of American Indians present "Sliver of a Full Moon," a powerful new play by Cherokee playwright Mary Kathryn Nagle as part of the United Nations’ World Conference on Indigenous Peoples. "Sliver of a Full Moon" documents the grassroots movement that led to the historic reauthorization of the Violence Against Women Act (“VAWA”) in March 2013, complete with a new provision restoring tribal jurisdiction over non-native offenders who commit crimes against Native women. Livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday, September 21 at 1pm EDT from the Church Center for the United Nations Chapel and again from livestreaming on Joe's Pub Youtube page at The Public Theater at 7pm EDT.
  • Livestreaming Playwrights Horizons’ Bootycandy Symposium moderated by Robert O’Hara—Mon, Sept 15 HowlRound TV
    Playwrights Horizons in New York City presents the Bootycandy Symposium livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday, September 15 at 6:30pm EDT / 5:30pm CDT / 3:30pm PDT. Moderated by Bootycandy Obie Award-winning author and director Robert O'Hara. Featuring Carmen Neely (President of Harlem Pride), Tony Award Winner Billy Porter (Kinky Boots), and Yoruba Richen (Director of The New Black). Use #newplay and follow @HowlRoundTV in Twitter.
  • Livestreaming Creating Inclusivity in the American Theatre—Oregon Shakespeare Festival—Fri, Sept 12 HowlRound TV
    Oregon Shakespeare Festival's CultureFest presents a livestreaming conversation "Creating Inclusivity in the American Theatre: A Conversation with Carmen Morgan, Sarah Bellamy (Penumbra Theatre), David Henry Hwang (playwright, "M.Butterfly") and Bill Rauch" on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday, September 12 at 10am PDT/ 12pm CDT/ 1pm EDT/ 17:00 GMT. In Twitter, use #CultureFest, #newplay and direct your questions @osfashland.

Pages