A commons by and for people who make performance. Learn how you can participate>

We at HowlRound want to know what you—the #newplay community on Twitter—want to discuss in this week’s Weekly Howl.

Be the community's idea generator and submit and vote on your favorite topics here! The poll closes just a few moments prior to the start of the Howl.

Last week, talked about "Alternative Forms of Theater: Future or Fad" which was a topic idea submitted by @LeeLiebeskind and was voted as the most relevant topic to discuss at that moment. Click here to view the Storify archive of that Twitter discussion.

This week's Howl will happen on Tuesday, May 22 from 12pm-1pm PDT /1pm-2pm MDT / 2pm-3pm CDT / 3pm-4pm EDT / 19:00-20:00 (GMT) / 8pm-9pm (London – BST) / 9pm-10pm (Berlin – CEST).

To participate, put "#newplay" anywhere in your Twitter messages to get heard. And remember, one hour prior to the Howl, show off your DJ-ing chops with us in the HowlRound Turntable room.