Event Has Passed

History Matters/Back to the Future's Judith Barlow Prize Award Presentation & Play Reading—Sunday 3 May 2015

Thumbnail

 

History Matters/Back to the Future's Judith Barlow Prize Award Presentation & Play Reading livestreamed from New York City on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 3 May at 3 p.m. EDT (New York) / 2 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 12 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 19:00 GMT (London). 

To participate on Twitter, use hashtag #JudithBarlowPrize and direct your questions to @History2Future. Additionally, follow @HowlRoundTV for updates.

Join History Matters/Back to the Future for the award presentation and staged reading of the inaugural Judith Barlow Prize winning one-act play Three Landings and a Fire Escape by Northwestern University student Selina Fillinger. Inspired by Sophie Treadwell's Machinal, it takes place in a Chicago apartment building near the rumbling L train. Three very different women become unlikely friends as they see each other through difficult times and one finds the strength to take matters into her own hands. 

Directed by award-winning actor and women's advocate Kathleen Chalfant and starring Jennifer Lim, Beth Dixon, and Maria-Christina Oliveras.

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). You can become a producer and co-produce with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRound on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First