Livestreams on this page Thursday 25 April at 10:00 CEST (Prague, UTC +2) / 9 a.m. BST (London, UTC +1) / 08:00 UTC +0 / 4 a.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4).

Center for Architecture and Urban Planning (CAMP), Prague, Czech Republic
Thursday 25 April 2019

Livestreaming Focal point: Culture of Mobility in the Time of Climate Change

A public forum during On the Move's General Assembly in Prague, Czech Republic

 

Thursday 25 April 2019

On the Move, Arts and Theatre Institute (CZ), Center for Architecture and Metropolitan Planning (CZ) present Focal point: Culture of Mobility in the Time of Climate Change—a public forum during On the Move's General Assembly in Prague, Czech Republic livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Thursday 25 April 2019 at 10:00 CEST (Prague, UTC +2) / 09:00 BST (London, UTC +1) / 08:00 UTC +0 / 4 a.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4).

What is the impact of the international exchange in culture on the climate of our planet? How does it influence today cities and how can we measure it? How can public institutions give a boost to sustainable mobility within their funding programs? Discuss and share your ideas how to cultivate international cultural experience with minimal impact on the environment.

The conference is held by the Arts and Theatre Institute (ATI) and the Center for Architecture and Urban Planning (CAMP) as a part of the plenary meeting in Prague of On the Move—the cultural mobility information network.

Schedule

Welcome

  • 10:00 a.m. CEST (Prague, UTC +2) / 9:00 a.m. BST (London, UTC +1) / 08:00 UTC +0 / 4 a.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4).

Keynote by Václav Novotný, Prague Institute of Planning and DevelopmentSustainable Mobility in the Cities

  • 10:10 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. CEST (Prague, UTC +2) / 9:10 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. BST (London, UTC +1) / 08:10 - 08:30 UTC +0 / 4:10 a.m. - 4:30 a.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4)     

Sandra Grziwa, European Cultural Foundation: Implementation of the requirements on the sustainable mobility into funding programs

  • 10:30 a.m. - 10:50 a.m. CEST (Prague, UTC +2) / 9:30 a.m. - 9:50 a.m. BST (London, UTC +1) / 08:30 - 08:50 UTC +0 / 4:30 a.m. - 4:50 a.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4)  

Coffee Break

  • 11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m. CEST (Prague, UTC +2) / 10:00 a.m. - 10:15 a.m. BST (London, UTC +1) / 09:00 - 09:15 UTC +0 / 5:00 a.m. - 5:15 a.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4)

Panel discussion: Principles of sustainability in culture of mobility

  • 11:15 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. CEST (Prague, UTC +2) / 10:15 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. BST (London, UTC +1) / 09:15 - 10:30 UTC +0 / 5:15 a.m. - 6:30 a.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4)

Panelists:

  • Marie Le Sourd, Secretary General, On the Move
  • Sandra Grziwa, STEP Grants Administrator, European Cultural Foundation
  • Fatima Avila, Mobility First! Coordinator, Asia - Europe Foundation
  • Jaroslav Pašmik, Head of the Center of Sustainability Management, University of Economics, Prague
  • Jiří Vlček, Coordinator of the Partnership for Urban Mobility Programme, Ministry for Regional Development, Czech Republic

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First