Event Has Passed

Social Media from the Playwright’s Perspective at Dramatists Guild in New York—Tuesday 21 May 2013

Thumbnail
Dramatists Guild of America presented Social Media from the Playwright’s Perspective livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 21 May 2013 at 2:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 4:30 p.m. CDT (Austin) / 5:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 21:30 GMT / 10:30 p.m. BST (London). View the conversion into your local time here.

Moderated by Deborah Murad, the Dramatists Guild’s Director of Business Affairs, this panel discussed recent trends in social media and online platforms such as You Tube, Twitter, Facebook, and blogs. With authors, agents, and attorneys each giving their perspectives, members gained context in the complexities of deciding the extent of their online presence.

Panelists

  • Adam Szymkowicz (Compulsive LoveClown Bar, "I Interview Playwrights")
  • Mark Merriman (Attorney: Franklin Kurnit)
  • Max Grossman (Agent: Abrams)
  • Robert Lopez (Avenue QBook of Mormon)
  • Seth Cotterman (DG Online Media)

Participate in the conversation online by using Twitter hashtag #howlround.

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based, peer-produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). You can become a producer and co-produce with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact 

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First