Event Has Passed

Story Slam at KoFest in Amherst—Sunday 28 July 2013

Thumbnail
The KoFest in Amherst, Massachusetts presented Story Slam livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 28 July 2013 at 5 p.m. PDT (Vancouver) / 7 p.m. CDT (New Orleans) / 8 p.m. (Toronto).

You’ve heard of poetry slams—competitive poetry events. Now, we’ve got one for first person, true stories—told live and without notes. Stories will be five minutes or under and somehow relate to our season theme of courage. There are many types of courage—physical courage, emotional courage, and moral courage, to name but a few.

To participate in online conversation, use Twitter hashtag #howlround and follow @KoFest @HowlRoundTV.

 

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). You can become a producer and co-produce with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRound on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First