Event Has Passed

Ten Performances & One Panel from National Performance Network's Annual Meeting in Philadelphia—Friday 14 December - Saturday 15 December 2012

Thumbnail
National Performance Network presented ten performances and one panel from their Annual Meeting in Philadelphia livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 14 December and Saturday 15 December 2012.

National Performance Network is a national organization supporting artists in the creation and touring of contemporary performing and visual arts.

The 2012 Annual Meeting—taking place this year in Philadelphia—livestreamed ten local and national performances and one panel discussion on HowlRound TV.

For detailed information about the artists and performances, download the performance playbill here. To join the conversation on Twitter, use hashtag #howlround which is a commons tag (i.e. non-proprietary tag) for aggregating global knowledge, information, and conversation related to new works, new performance, and new strategies.

FRIDAY, DECEMBER 14

Live & On Stage Performance Showcases at Painted Bride Art Center 2:30 p.m.-5:30 p.m. EST (Philadelphia) / 1:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m. PST (San Francisco) / 19:30-22:30 GMT (London).
 

The Fabulous Shpielkes, Grandmom Plays the Drums, (Philadelphia)
Kariamu & Co, Raaaahmona Revisited, (Philadelphia)
Teo Castellanos D-Projects, Fat Boy, (Miami)
Da-Da Dance Project, Auroras, (Philadelphia)
Lucky Plush Productions, The Better Half, (Chicago)

SATURDAY, DECEMBER 15

Community Engagement: Inside and Out 10:45 a.m.–12:30 p.m. EST (Philadelphia) / 9:45 a.m.-11:30 a.m. CST (Chicago) / 15:45-17:30 GMT (London).

Maria Rosario-Jackson, Senior Advisor of the Kresge Foundation moderates this lively and interactive plenary session. Participants include:
Gayle Isa, Executive Director, Asian Arts Initiative Carol Bebelle, Executive Director, Ashe Cultural Arts Center Anula Shetty, Termite TV Risë Wilson, Founder of The Laundromat Project and Program Director of Leveraging Investments in Creativity.

Live & On Stage Performance Showcases at Painted Bride Art Center 7:30 p.m.-10:30 p.m. EST (Philadelphia) / 6:30 p.m.-9:30 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 4:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m. PST (San Francisco) / (00:30 GMT London, Sun, Dec 16) / (11:30 a.m. EDT Sydney, Sun, Dec 16).

Team Sunshine Performance Corporation, JapanAmerica Wonderwave (Philadelphia)
Jennifer Childs/1812 Productions, Why I’m Scared of Dance (Philadelphia)
Dennis Kim & The Living Word Project, Tree City Legends (San Francisco)
anonymous bodies || art collective, other.explicit.body (Philadelphia)
inkBoat, Crazy Cloud (San Francisco)

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). You can become a producer and co-produce with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRound on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First