Event Has Passed

Theatre Communications Group's 2015 Audience (R)Evolution Convening in Kansas City—#AudRev15 —Wednesday 25 March to Friday 27 March 2015

 

Thumbnail

Theatre Communications Group's 2015 Audience (R)Evolution Convening livestreamed from Kansas City on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Wednesday 25 March to Friday 27 March. In Twitter, follow @TCG@HowlRoundTV, and use hashtag #AudRev15.

Audience (R)Evolution is a multi-year program designed by TCG and funded by the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation to study, promote, and support successful audience engagement and community development models across the country. This initiative, now moving into its second round of activity, encompasses four phases: research and assessment; convenings; grantmaking; and widespread dissemination of audience engagement models that work.

From March 25-27, 2015, TCG will convene approximately 200 theatre, arts and cultural professionals at the Kauffman Foundation Conference Center and other performing arts venues in Kansas City, Missouri. Click here for more information

 

Thumbnail

Wednesday 25 March

Welcome, Introductions & Opening Session at Kauffman Foundation Conference Center
1:30 p.m. PDT / 3:30 p.m. CDT / 4:30 EDT / 20:30 GMT

Speaker: Teresa Eyring, Executive Director, TCG
Facilitator: Lisa Mount, Artistic Logistics

 

Skills Building Session
2 p.m. PDT / 4 p.m. CDT / 5 p.m. EDT / 21:00 GMT

Facilitator: Carmen Morgan, Director, Leadership Development in Interethnic Relations (LDIR)
The first part of this session will be livestreamed; the small group work will not.

 

Thursday 26 March

Welcome Back & Plenary Session
7 a.m. PDT / 9 a.m. CDT / 10 a.m. EDT / 14:00 GMT
Speaker: Teresa Eyring, Executive Director, TCG
Facilitator: Lisa Mount, Artistic Logistics

Plenary Session: "The Ethics of Engagement"
7:30 a.m. PDT / 9:30 a.m. CDT / 10:30 a.m. EDT / 14:30 GMT
Facilitator: Michael Rohd, Founding Artistic Director, Sojourn Theatre 
Speakers: Martha Lavey, Artistic Director, Steppenwolf Theatre Company
Seema Sueko, Associate Artistic Director, Pasadena Playhouse
Doug Borwick, CEO, ArtsEngaged

 

Sharing Research and Data
9 a.m. PDT / 11 a.m. CDT / 12 p.m. EDT / 16:00 GMT
Speaker: Kevin E. Moore, Managing Director, TCG
Jill Robinson, President and CEO, TRG Arts
Sara Vogt, Marketing and Communications Manager, ArtsKC
Paul Tyler, Grants Director, ArtsKC
Brad Erickson, Executive Director, Theatre Bay Area
Victoria Bailey, Executive Director, Theatre Development Fund

Kansas City "Info Burst"
10 a.m. PDT / 12 p.m. CDT / 1 p.m. EDT / 17:00 GMT
Speaker: Amy Winterscheidt, National Volunteer Manager, Hallmark Cards

 

Overview of Grant Opportunities
2:30 p.m. PDT / 4:30 p.m. CDT / 5:30 p.m. EDT / 21:30 GMT
Speakers: Emilya Cachapero, Director of Artistic and International Programs, TCG
Cheryl Ikemiya, Senior Program Officer for the Arts, Doris Duke Charitable Foundation

Kansas City "Info Burst"
2:50 p.m. PDT / 4:50 p.m. CDT / 5:50 p.m. EDT / 21:50 GMT
Speaker: Pat Jordan, Producer, Curator and Co-Chair of the Mayor's Task Force for the Arts, Kansas City

Plenary Session
3 p.m. PDT / 5 p.m. CDT / 6 p.m. EDT / 22:00 GMT
Speaker: Rev. Michael Walrond, Senior Pastor, First Corinthian Baptist Church (Harlem, NYC)

 

Download the audio file of Rev. Michael Walrond's speech on SoundCloud here.
Read/Download a transcript of Rev. Michael Walrond's speech here (PDF).

 

Friday 27 March

Local Kansas City Programming
7 a.m. PDT / 9 a.m. CDT / 10 a.m. EDT / 14:00 GMT
Two of these four local field trips may be livestreamed, conditions permitting.

Welcome Back
10:45 a.m. PDT / 12:45 p.m. CDT / 1:45 p.m. EDT / 17:45 GMT
Speakers: Dafina McMillan, Director of Communications and Conferences, TCG
Jeff Church, Producing Artistic Director, Coterie Theatre

Plenary Session:
11 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. CDT / 2 p.m. EDT / 18:00 GMT
Speaker: Ethan Zuckerman, Director, Center for Civic Media, MIT

 

Cohort Report-Outs
11:45 a.m. PDT / 1:45 p.m. CDT / 2:45 p.m. EDT / 18:45 GMT
Facilitator: Carmen Morgan

 

Town Hall
12:55 p.m. PDT / 2:55 p.m. CDT / 3:55 p.m. EDT / 19:55 GMT
Facilitator: Lisa Mount

 

TCG Wrap-up
1:45 p.m. PDT / 3:45 p.m. CDT / 4:45 p.m. EDT / 20:45 GMT
Speaker: Teresa Eyring

 

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). You can become a producer and co-produce with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRound on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First