Broadcasts

 

Welcome to our video archive. You can find upcoming livestream events and see all past event videos this page. 

If you have an event coming up that you think would have resonance outside of your local geographic area, consider livestreaming! This is shared infrastructure and we want you to use it to contribute to this growing body of knowledge and connection for the field at large.

Learn more about the HowlRound TV Infrastructure Project in Central & Eastern Europe

Archive

Kennedy Center American College Theatre Festival Short Play Awards at the Kennedy Center
Video

Kennedy Center American College Theatre Festival Short Play Awards at the Kennedy Center

Wednesday 18 April and Thursday 19 April 2012.
New York, NY, United States

Concert readings of the national finalists of the Kennedy Center American College Theatre Festival Ten Minute Play Award and the John Cauble Award for Outstanding Short Play were livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Wednesday 18 April and Thursday 19 April 2012.

one minute play festival logo
One-Minute Play Festival (#OMPF) & #NEWPLAY TV Launch Global Watch Party Happening
Video

One-Minute Play Festival (#OMPF) & #NEWPLAY TV Launch Global Watch Party Happening

Monday, April 16, 2012
Chicago, IL, United States

We invite you to participate in The One-Minute Play Festival and host your own watch party

The NoPassport Conference at Arizona State University in Tempe
Video

The NoPassport Conference at Arizona State University in Tempe

Saturday 14 April and Sunday 15 April 2012
Tempe, AZ, United States

"Dreaming the Americas," the 6th Annual NoPassport Theatre Conference livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 14 April and Sunday 15 April 2012 from the Arizona State University-Tempe Campus.

dramatists guild logo
A Conversation with Iris Dart, Joe DiPietro, Michael Roberts at Dramatists Guild
Video

A Conversation with Iris Dart, Joe DiPietro, Michael Roberts at Dramatists Guild

Monday 9 April 2012
New York, NY, United States

Dramatists Guild presents stories and advice from Guild members across the US, livestreamed on HowlRound.TV on Monday, April 9 2012.

Critiquing Criticism: (re)imagining the future Panel—36th Annual Humana Festival
Video

Critiquing Criticism: (re)imagining the future Panel—36th Annual Humana Festival

Friday 30 March 2012
Louisville, KY, United States

As part of the 36th Annual Humana Festival of New American Plays at the Actors Theatre of Louisville, this fourth of four panel discussions was livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 30 March 2012 at 7:30 a.m. (Los Angeles) / 9:30 a.m. (Chicago) / 10:30 a.m. (New York) / 14:30 GMT / 15:30 (London-BST) / 16:30 (Berlin-CEST) / 20:00 (Mumbai).

dramatists guild logo
A DuoLogue with Michael Weller and Richard Nelson—The Dramatists Guild
Video

A DuoLogue with Michael Weller and Richard Nelson—The Dramatists Guild

Tuesday 27 March 2012
New York, NY, United States

Dramatists Guild's DuoLogue with Michael Weller and Richard Nelson was livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv  on Tuesday 27 March 2012 at 2:30 p.m. - 4 p.m. (Los Angeles) / 4:30 p.m. - 6 p.m. (Chicago) / 5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. (New York) / 22:30 (London).

The Scribes Speak: A Playwrights' Forum—36th Annual Humana Festival
Video

The Scribes Speak: A Playwrights' Forum—36th Annual Humana Festival

Sunday 25 March 2012
Louisville, KY, United States

As part of the 36th Annual Humana Festival of New American Plays at the Actors Theatre of Louisville, the third of four panel discussions was livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 25 March 2012 at 8:30 a.m. (Los Angeles) / 10:30 a.m. (Chicago) / 11:30 a.m. (New York) / 15:30 UTC / 16:30 (London-BST) / 17:30 (Berlin-CEST) / 21:00 (Mumbai).

Counting New Beans: Intrinsic Impact and the Value of Art
Video

Counting New Beans: Intrinsic Impact and the Value of Art

Thursday 22 March 2012

A discussion about Counting New Beans: Intrinsic Impact and the Value of Art, livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network on Thursday 22 March 2012 at 10 a.m. EDT (Washington, DC) / 9 a.m. CDT (Chicago) / 7 a.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 2 p.m. GMT (London) / 3 p.m. CET (Berlin).

dramatists guild logo
DuoLogue with Lynn Ahrens and Sheldon Harnick—The Dramatists Guild
Video

DuoLogue with Lynn Ahrens and Sheldon Harnick—The Dramatists Guild

Tuesday 13 March 2012
New York, NY, United States

The Dramatists Guild is proud to present two of the most respected and honored lyricists in musical theatre, Sheldon Harnick and Lynn Ahrens, sitting down to discuss the ups and downs of being a theatrical lyricist livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 13 March 2012 at 2:30 p.m. (San Francisco) / 4:30 p.m. (Chicago) / 5:30 p.m. (New York) / 9:30 p.m. (London) / 10:30 p.m. (Berlin).

Performances of Ten-Minute Plays from @ArenaStage Student Playwrights at Arena Stage
Video

Performances of Ten-Minute Plays from @ArenaStage Student Playwrights at Arena Stage

Monday 12 March 2012
Washington, D.C., United States

Arena Stage's Student Playwrights Project presented performances of the eight winning plays livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv  on Monday 12 March 2012 at 12 p.m. EST/ 11 a.m. CST/ 9 a.m. PST.

Or Browse By Topic

Diversity, Inclusion, Visibility

Ideas & Research

Form, Genre, Style

Vocation & Careers

Language

Location

United States