Broadcasts

Welcome to our video archive. You can see all past event video and find upcoming livestream events on this page. 

If you have an event coming up that you think would have resonance outside of your local geographic area, consider livestreaming! This is shared infrastructure and we want you to use it to contribute to this growing body of knowledge and documentation for the field at large. 

Upcoming

Archive

Anger / Appetite / Ambition / ART—a Symposium on Women Innovators in the Arts at Montclair State University, New Jersey—Wednesday 28 March 2018
Video

Anger / Appetite / Ambition / ART—a Symposium on Women Innovators in the Arts at Montclair State University, New Jersey—Wednesday 28 March 2018

Montclair State University in New Jersey presented Anger / Appetite / Ambition / ART—a Symposium on Women Innovators in the Arts livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Wednesday 28 March at 10 a.m. EDT (New York) / 9 a.m. CDT (Chicago) / 14:00 UTC / 3 p.m. BST (London, UTC+1) / 16:00 CEST (Berlin, UTC+2). 

Jean-François Côté: The Revival of Aboriginal Theater Metamorphosis of the Americas at the Martin E. Segal Theatre Center in New York City—Monday 26 March 2018
Video

Jean-François Côté: The Revival of Aboriginal Theater Metamorphosis of the Americas at the Martin E. Segal Theatre Center in New York City—Monday 26 March 2018

The Martin E. Segal Theatre Center presented Jean-François Côté: The Revival of Aboriginal Theater Metamorphosis of the Americas livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 26 March at 6:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 5:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 3:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco). Follow @HowlRound on Twitter for updates, and use #howlround.

Report on the National Playwright Residency Program at Emerson College in Boston—Tuesday 27 March 2018
Video

Report on the National Playwright Residency Program at Emerson College in Boston—Tuesday 27 March 2018

HowlRound Theatre Commons presented a conversation about the National Playwright Residency Program livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 27 March at 11:15 a.m. EST (Boston) / 10:15 a.m. CST (Chicago) / 8:15 a.m. PST (San Francisco).

The 2018 Theatre Women Awards in New York—Friday 16 March 2018
Video

The 2018 Theatre Women Awards in New York—Friday 16 March 2018

The League of Professional Theatre Women presented the 2018 Theatre Women Awards livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 16 March at 6:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 5:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 3:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco).

The Intersections Summit at Milwaukee Repertory Theater in Milwaukee, WI—Friday 23 March - Saturday 24 March 2018
Video

The Intersections Summit at Milwaukee Repertory Theater in Milwaukee, WI—Friday 23 March - Saturday 24 March 2018

Milwaukee Repertory Theater presented the Intersections Summit livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 23 March and Saturday 24 March 2018.

Suzan-Lori Parks' Watch Me Work from The Public Theater, New York—Monday 19 March 2018
Video

Suzan-Lori Parks' Watch Me Work from The Public Theater, New York—Monday 19 March 2018

Suzan-Lori Parks livestreamed Watch Me Work from The Public Theater in New York City on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 19 March at 2 p.m. PDT (Vancouver, UTC -8) / 4 p.m. CDT (Austin, UTC -6) / 5 p.m. EDT (Montréal, UTC -5) / 9 p.m. GMT (London, UTC +0) / 22:00 CET (Berlin, UTC +1).

 

2018 Edwin Booth Award: Young Jean Lee at the Martin E. Segal Theatre Center in New York City—Friday 23 March 2018
Video

2018 Edwin Booth Award: Young Jean Lee at the Martin E. Segal Theatre Center in New York City—Friday 23 March 2018

The Martin E. Segal Theatre Center presented the the 2018 Edwin Booth Award: Young Jean Lee on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 23 March at 6:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 5:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 3:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco). Follow @HowlRound on Twitter for updates, and use #howlround.

The Written World with Martin Puchner at the Martin E. Segal Theatre Center in New York City—Monday 12 March 2018
Video

The Written World with Martin Puchner at the Martin E. Segal Theatre Center in New York City—Monday 12 March 2018

The Martin E. Segal Theatre Center presented the The Written World with Martin Puchner livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 12 March at 6:00 p.m. EST (New York) / 5:00 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 3:00 p.m. PST (San Francisco). Follow @HowlRound on Twitter for updates, and use #howlround.

Citizen Speak: A Conversation with Claudia Rankine at ArtsEmerson in Boston—Sunday 4 March 2018
Video

Citizen Speak: A Conversation with Claudia Rankine at ArtsEmerson in Boston—Sunday 4 March 2018

ArtsEmerson in Boston presented Citizen Speak: A Conversation with Claudia Rankine which was livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 4 March at 5:30 p.m. EST (Boston) / 4:30 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 2:30 p.m. PST (San Francisco).

Suzan-Lori Parks' Watch Me Work from The Public Theater, New York—Monday 26 February 2018
Video

Suzan-Lori Parks' Watch Me Work from The Public Theater, New York—Monday 26 February 2018

Suzan-Lori Parks livestreams Watch Me Work from The Public Theater in New York City on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 26 February at 2 p.m. PST (Vancouver, UTC -8) / 4 p.m. CST (Austin, UTC -6) / 5 p.m. EST (Montréal, UTC -5) / 10 p.m. GMT (London, UTC +0) / 23:00 CET (Berlin, UTC +1).

Or Browse By Topic

Diversity, Inclusion, Visibility

Ideas & Research

Form, Genre, Style

Vocation & Careers

Language

Location

United States