Broadcasts

Welcome to our video archive. You can see all past event video and find upcoming livestream events on this page. 

If you have an event coming up that you think would have resonance outside of your local geographic area, consider livestreaming! This is shared infrastructure and we want you to use it to contribute to this growing body of knowledge and documentation for the field at large. 

Upcoming

Archive

Theater & Resistance Symposium at the Martin E. Segal Theatre Center in New York City—Friday 12 January 2018
Video

Theater & Resistance Symposium at the Martin E. Segal Theatre Center in New York City—Friday 12 January 2018

The Martin E. Segal Theatre CenterTheatre Without Borders, The H.E.A.T. Collective, and Tamizdat joined forces to present the Theater & Resistance Symposium livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 12 January at 9:00 a.m. EST (New York, UTC -5) / 14:00 GMT (London, UTC +0) / 15:00 CET (Berlin, UTC +1) / 16:00 EET (Beirut, UTC +2) / 22:00 PHT (Manila, UTC +8).  Follow @HowlRound on Twitter for updates, and use #howlround.

the Under the Radar 2018 Professional Symposium at The Public Theater in New York City—Thursday 11 January 2018—#UTR18
Video

the Under the Radar 2018 Professional Symposium at The Public Theater in New York City—Thursday 11 January 2018—#UTR18

The Public Theater in New York City presented the Under the Radar 2018 Professional Symposium livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at HowlRound.TV Thursday 11 January 2018 at 6:30 a.m. PST (Los Angeles, UTC -8) / 9:30 a.m. EST (New York, UTC -5) / 14:30 GMT (London, UTC +0) / 15:30 CET (Berlin, UTC +1). Follow @howlround on Twitter and use hashtag #UTR18.

Celebrating the Life and Work of Trisha Brown at the Martin E. Segal Theatre Center in New York—Monday 18 December 2017
Video

Celebrating the Life and Work of Trisha Brown at the Martin E. Segal Theatre Center in New York—Monday 18 December 2017

The Martin E. Segal Theatre Center presented Celebrating the Life and Work of Trisha Brown livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 18 December 2017 at 6:30 p.m. EST (New York) / 5:30 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 3:30 p.m. PST (San Francisco).

Rob Nash’s Holy Cross Sucks! at The VORTEX in Austin, Texas—Friday 15 December 2017
Video

Rob Nash’s Holy Cross Sucks! at The VORTEX in Austin, Texas—Friday 15 December 2017

The VORTEX in Austin, Texas presented a performance of Rob Nash’s Holy Cross Sucks!livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Friday 15 December at 9 p.m. EST (New York) / 8 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 6 p.m. PST (Los Angeles).

Launch of Plays in Time at the Martin E. Segal Theatre Center in New York—Monday 11 December 2017
Video

Launch of Plays in Time at the Martin E. Segal Theatre Center in New York—Monday 11 December 2017

The Martin E. Segal Theatre Center presented the launch of Karen Malpede's new book, Plays in Time, livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 11 December 2017 at 4:30 p.m. EST (New York) / 3:30 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 1:30 p.m. PST (San Francisco).

 

Paving the Way: A Conversation with Leaders of Color in the Arts at ArtsBoston in Boston, MA—Tuesday 12 December 2017
Video

Paving the Way: A Conversation with Leaders of Color in the Arts at ArtsBoston in Boston, MA—Tuesday 12 December 2017

ArtsBoston presented Paving the Way: A Conversation with Leaders of Color in the Arts livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 12 December 2017 at 6 p.m. EST (Boston) / 5 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 3 p.m. PST (San Francisco).

Vivir de Teatro en Nuevo León (Making a Life in the Theatre of Nuevo León) in Monterrey, Mexico—Wednesday 6 December 2017
Video

Vivir de Teatro en Nuevo León (Making a Life in the Theatre of Nuevo León) in Monterrey, Mexico—Wednesday 6 December 2017

Mariela López, a World Theatre Map Ambassador, presented the conversation Vivir de Teatro en Nuevo León (Making a Life in the Theatre of Nuevo León) livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Wednesday 6 December 2017 at 19:00 CST (Monterrey, UTC -6) / 5 p.m. PST (Los Angeles, UTC -8) / 8 p.m. EST (New York, UTC -5) / 22:00 CLST (Santiago, Chile, UTC -3). In Twitter follow @howlround, and use #howlround.

Ten Thousand Theaters Conference at Ten Thousand Things in Minneapolis—Sunday 3 & Monday 4 December 2017
Video

Ten Thousand Theaters Conference at Ten Thousand Things in Minneapolis—Sunday 3 & Monday 4 December 2017

Ten Thousand Things presented the Ten Thousand Theaters Conference livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday and Monday 3-4 December 2017.

The Italian Playwrights Project 2017 at the Martin E. Segal Theatre Center in New York—Monday 4 December 2017
Video

The Italian Playwrights Project 2017 at the Martin E. Segal Theatre Center in New York—Monday 4 December 2017

The Martin E. Segal Theatre Center and Umanism NY presented The Italian Playwrights Project 2017, livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 4 December 2017 at 6:30 p.m. EST (New York) / 5:30 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 3:30 p.m. PST (San Francisco).

Wild Horses, A National New Play Network Rolling World Premiere at The VORTEX in Austin, Texas—Friday 1 December 2017
Video

Wild Horses, A National New Play Network Rolling World Premiere at The VORTEX in Austin, Texas—Friday 1 December 2017

The VORTEX in Austin, Texas and the National New Play Network presented a performance of Wild Horses, livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Friday 1 December at 9:30 p.m. EST (New York) / 8:30 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 6:30 p.m. PST (Los Angeles).

Or Browse By Topic

Diversity, Inclusion, Visibility

Ideas & Research

Form, Genre, Style

Vocation & Careers

Language

Location

United States