Broadcasts

Welcome to our video archive. You can see all past event video and find upcoming livestream events on this page. 

If you have an event coming up that you think would have resonance outside of your local geographic area, consider livestreaming! This is shared infrastructure and we want you to use it to contribute to this growing body of knowledge and documentation for the field at large. 

Upcoming

Archive

dramatists guild logo
Songwriting Master Class with Jason Robert Brown at The Dramatists Guild of America
Video

Songwriting Master Class with Jason Robert Brown at The Dramatists Guild of America

Thursday 21 February 2013
New York, NY, United States

The Dramatists Guild of America presented the third event in the new DG Conservatory series—a Songwriting Workshop with celebrated composer/lyricist/conductor/arranger Jason Robert Brown livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday 21 February at 3 p.m. PST (Los Angeles) /5 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 6 p.m. EST (New York). See below for a replay of the livestreamed event.

artsemerson logo
Creative Process Sharing Workshops at the TNT Festival
Video

Creative Process Sharing Workshops at the TNT Festival

Wednesday 20 February to Friday 22 February 2013
Boston, MA, United States

The Next Thing (TNT) Festival in Boston presented three process sharing workshops livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv from Wednesday 20 February to Friday 22 February 2013.

dramatists guild logo
Forum on New Play Development in the United Kingdom at New Dramatists
Video

Forum on New Play Development in the United Kingdom at New Dramatists

Tuesday 19 February 2013
New York, NY, United States

New Dramatists presented "Over There, Over Here": A Forum on New Play Development in the United Kingdom livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 19 February 2013 at 4 p.m. PST (San Francisco) / 6 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 7 p.m. EST (New York) / (Wed, Feb 20 at 0:00 GMT—London).

event banner ad
Marcus Gardley’s the rocks are gonna cry out at Studio@620, WMNF, and University of S. Florida
Video

Marcus Gardley’s the rocks are gonna cry out at Studio@620, WMNF, and University of S. Florida

Monday 18 February 2013
Tampa, FL, United States

 Radio Theatre Project, including USF School of Theatre and Dance and sponsored by WMNF and the Studio@620, presented a reading of playwright Marcus Gardley’s work the rocks are gonna cry out livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 18 February 2013 at 3:30 p.m. PST (San Francisco) / 5:30 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 6:30 p.m. EST (New York) / 23:30 GMT (London).

Race and Representation in Chicago Theatre at Victory Gardens
Video

Race and Representation in Chicago Theatre at Victory Gardens

Monday 18 February 2013
Chicago, IL, United States

Victory Gardens TheaterThe League of Chicago TheatresSilk Road Rising and Lifeline Theatre collaborated on a new conversation series, Race and Representation in Chicago Theater, livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday 31 January and Monday 18 February 2013.

interim writers logo
Reading of Highland Center, Indiana by John Greiner-Ferris at Interim Writers
Video

Reading of Highland Center, Indiana by John Greiner-Ferris at Interim Writers

Sunday 17 February 2013
Boston, MA, United States

Interim Writers presented a staged reading of John Greiner-Ferris's new play Highland Center, Indiana livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 17 February 2013 at 4:30 p.m. PST (San Francisco) / 6:30 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 7:30 p.m. EST (Boston).

event banner ad
City Council Meeting at Arizona State University
Video

City Council Meeting at Arizona State University

Saturday 16 February 2013
Tempe, AZ, United States

Arizona State University's ASU Gammage in Tempe presented City Council Meeting livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 16 February 2013 at 6 p.m. PST (San Francisco) / 8 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 9 p.m. EST (New York) / (Sunday, Feb 17 at 02:00 GMT).

suzan lori parks
Write with Suzan-Lori Parks for Watch Me Work at The Public Theater
Video

Write with Suzan-Lori Parks for Watch Me Work at The Public Theater

A playwriting masterclass

Wednesday 13 February 2013
New York, NY, United States

Suzan-Lori Parks livestreamed Watch Me Work from The Public Theater in New York City on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Wednesday 13 February at 2 p.m. PST (Vancouver, UTC -8) / 4 p.m. CST (Austin, UTC -6) / 5 p.m. EST (Montréal, UTC -5) / 10 p.m. GMT (London, UTC +0) / 23:00 CET (Berlin, UTC +1)

one minute play festival logo
Baltimore's One-Minute Play Festival (#1MPF) at EMP Collective
Video

Baltimore's One-Minute Play Festival (#1MPF) at EMP Collective

Sunday 10 February 2013
Baltimore, MD, United States

The One-Minute Play Festival and EMP Collective presented The 1st Baltimore One-Minute Play Festival livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 10 February at 5 p.m. PST (San Francisco) / 7 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 8 p.m. EST (Baltimore).

event banner ad
Yury Klavdiev's Strike: Two Plays at Breaking String's New Russian Drama Festival
Video

Yury Klavdiev's Strike: Two Plays at Breaking String's New Russian Drama Festival

Saturday 9 February 2013
Austin, TX, United States

Breaking String of Austin, Texas, presented a performance of Strike: Two plays by Yury Klavdiev directed by Graham Schmidt as well as a post-show discussion: "Klavdiev Performances in Russia and the US" livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 9 February 2013 at 6 p.m. PST (San Francisco) / 8 p.m. CST (Austin) / 9 p.m. EST (New York).

 

Or Browse By Topic

Diversity, Inclusion, Visibility

Ideas & Research

Form, Genre, Style

Vocation & Careers

Language

Location

United States