Latinx Theatre

The Latest

Performances of La Medea by Yara Travieso
Video

Performances of La Medea by Yara Travieso

A Greek Tragedy Reimagined as a Latin-Disco Variety Show—Miami Dade College Live Arts

Thursday 25 October to Saturday 27 October 2018
Miami, Florida, USA
2019 Latinx Theatre Commons Theatre for Young Audiences (TYA) Sin Fronteras Festival & Convening
Event

2019 Latinx Theatre Commons Theatre for Young Audiences (TYA) Sin Fronteras Festival & Convening

Join the LTC in Austin, TX for our first convening dedicated to work for young people!

24-26 January 2019
University of Texas at Austin, Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center
Radical Ideas Welcome
Essay

Radical Ideas Welcome

What Should the Latinx Theatre Commons Do Next?

by Abigail Vega
13 September 2018
Howlround Theatre Commons
From the World Theatre Map
The 2nd Annual One-Minute Play Festival of Latina/o Voices at INTAR in New York—Sunday 27 October 2013
Video

The 2nd Annual One-Minute Play Festival of Latina/o Voices at INTAR in New York—Sunday 27 October 2013

The One-Minute Play Festival & INTAR Theatre presented The 2nd Annual One-Minute Play Festival of Latina/o Voices livestreamed on the global, commons based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 27 October at 5 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 7 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 8 p.m. EDT (New York) from INTAR in New York City. Use Twitter hashtags #1MPF and #howlround.

Taking the Temperature
Series

Taking the Temperature

Latina/o Theatre Commons

A series of articles by HowlRound on a few issues facing Latinx theatre artists in the United States.

The Latino Theater Alliance/Encuentro 2013 in Los Angeles—Saturday 13 July 2013—#LatinoAllianceNow
Video

The Latino Theater Alliance/Encuentro 2013 in Los Angeles—Saturday 13 July 2013—#LatinoAllianceNow

 

The Latino Theater Alliance/Los Angeles presented a conversation from the 2013 Encuentro livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 13 July at 10 a.m.-1 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 12 p.m.-3 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 1 p.m.-4 p.m. EDT (New York). 

A Conversation With Luis Valdez at the Dallas Latino Cultural Center in Dallas, TX—Friday 7 June 2013
Video

A Conversation With Luis Valdez at the Dallas Latino Cultural Center in Dallas, TX—Friday 7 June 2013

The Dallas Latino Cultural Center presents a Conversation With Luis Valdez, Founding Artistic Director Of El Teatro Campesino, as a part of their Lecture Series symposium on the state of Latino theatre in the United States livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 7 June 2013 at 5 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 7 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 8 p.m. EDT (New York).

Establishing Latino Theater Alliances within Texas and Across the Nation by Dallas Latino Cultural Center in Dallas—Friday 7 June 2013
Video

Establishing Latino Theater Alliances within Texas and Across the Nation by Dallas Latino Cultural Center in Dallas—Friday 7 June 2013

 Dallas Latino Cultural Center presented the Teatro Alianza of North Texas Organizations meeting livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 7 June at 2 p.m.-4:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 4 p.m.-6:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 5pm-7:30 pm EDT (New York). To participate in online conversation, search and use Twitter hashtag #howlround in your tweets.

Performance of the New York One-Minute Play Festival of Latino Voices at INTAR Theatre in New York—Sunday 4 November 2012
Video

Performance of the New York One-Minute Play Festival of Latino Voices at INTAR Theatre in New York—Sunday 4 November 2012

The One-Minute Play Festival & INTAR Theatre presented The New York One-Minute Play Festival of Latino Voices livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 18 November 2012.