The Oregon Shakespeare Festival in Ashland, Oregon presents the panel Soy Yo: When Geography, Identity, and Artistry Collide livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday, April 29 at 6:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 5:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 3:30 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles).

Join an eclectic and esteemed panel of Latinx writers, directors, and scholars for a dynamic conversation about personal inspiration, artistic practice, and process, and how their work reflects Latinx communities around the globe. 
 
Featuring: 

Carmen Aguirre, Playwright 
Jose-Luis Valenzuela, Director
Trevor Boffone, Theatre Scholar 
Hector Tobar, Author and Journalist 

 

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). Become a producer and co-produce with us by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRoundTV on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 9176863185 Signal/WhatsApp. Host a watch party and let us know about it. Click here to see past programming.