The League of Professional Theatre Women presents the Award Celebration & Big Mingle from New York City livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at on Monday, May 2 from 6:30 p.m. EDT-10 p.m. EDT (New York) / 3:30 p.m. PDT-7 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles). On Twitter, use @LPTWomen and #BigMingle. 

Hosted by: Estelle Parsons

Micki Grant 
First woman to win a Grammy Award for a Broadway score—Don't Bother Me, I Can't Cope
The Lifetime Achievement Award
presented by James Morgan

Jane Cox
Broadway's The Color Purple, Noises Off, Hamlet
The Ruth Morley Design Award
presented by John Doyle

Lear de Bessonet​
Director of Public Works at the Public Theater
The Josephine Abady Award
presented by Anne Bogart

Lisa Kron (also representing Jeanine Tesori) 
Broadway's Fun Home
The Lee Reynolds Award
presented by Sam Gold

Ari Laura Kreith 
Artistic Director of Theatre 167
The LPTW Lucille Lortel Award
presented by Tina Howe

Elsa Rael
Founder of Women in the Arts & Media Coalition
LPTW Special Award
presented by Shellen Lubin


About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). Become a producer and co-produce with us by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRoundTV on Twitter, email, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 9176863185 Signal/WhatsApp. Host a watch party and let us know about it. Click here to see past programming.