under the radar logo

The 2017 Under the Radar Festival at the Public Theater in New York City presented the festival's Professional Symposium livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at HowlRound.TV Thursday 5 January at 7:00 a.m. PST (San Francisco) / 10:00 a.m. EST (New York) / 15:00 GMT (London).

In Twitter, use #UTR17 and follow @HowlRoundTV and @UTRFestival.

Professional Symposium
Welcome and Introductions by Mark Russell, Director of the Under The Radar Festival. Followed by Speakers, From Where I Stand Discussions, and Coming Attractions artist pitches.

 

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). You can become a producer and co-produce with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRound on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.