show poster

Project Curie City presented a performance of WarSawSirenaF451—scenes by Warsaw women—livestreamed from Paris, France on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday 15 December at 10 a.m.-12 p.m. PST (Los Angeles) / 1 p.m.-3 p.m. EST (New York) / 6 p.m.-8 p.m. GMT (London) / 19:00-21:00 CET (Paris/Warsaw) / 20:00-22:00 EET (Bucharest).  

In Twitter, follow @HowlRoundTV and use #howlround

A collective meditative performance and video and sound environment installation.

Featuring: Anna Smolar, Magda Szpecht, Mme Curie (personified by Curie City), performer Edka Jarząb, Natalia Korczakowska, Stanisława Przybyszewska, Dominika Dymińska, and women of Warsaw. 

Project Curie City—an experimental incubator of art in Warsaw—is financed from a grant by the City of Warsaw.

 

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). You can become a producer and co-produce with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRound on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.