The Women’s Voices Theater Festival in Washington, DC—the largest collaboration of theatre companies working simultaneously to produce original works by female writers in history—presents the livestreaming of its official launch on the commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday, September 8 at 7 p.m. EDT (New York) / 6 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 4 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 23:00 GMT / Wednesday, September 9 at 9 a.m. AEST (Sydney).

In Twitter use #WomensVoicesFest, and follow @HowlRoundTV.

National Public Radio host Susan Stamberg will interview 2015 Tony-Award winning playwright Lisa Kron live on stage as a portion of the evening's festivities in celebration of the official beginning of the Women's Voices Theater Festival, happening this fall in the Washington. DC area. More than fifty of the area's professional companies are collaborating to fully produce more than 50 world premiere production of plays by female writers, along with dozens of other special events including workshops, readings, and discussions highlighting the scope of new work being created by women theatre artists and the variety of theatre produced annually in the nation's capitol region.

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). Become a producer and co-produce with us by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRoundTV on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 9176863185 Signal/WhatsApp. Host a watch party and let us know about it. Click here to see past programming.