MACAZ - Theatre Coop in Bucharest, Romania presents a performance of Temporary Residence livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Thursday, April 20 at 19:00 EEST (UTC+3 Bucharest) / 18:00 CEST (UTC+2 Berlin) / 5:00 p.m. BST (UTC+1 London) / 16:00 GMT (UTC+0) / 12:00 p.m. EDT (UTC-4 New York) / 9:00 a.m. PDT (UTC-7 Los Angeles).

On Twitter, follow @howlroundtv for updates and use #howlround

The performance Temporary Residence analyzes the transformation of housing processes in Romanian urban areas from the personal perspective of the inhabitants of Moses Rosen Home for Seniors in Bucharest, Romania. The seniors talk about and reflect upon: the polarization of social classes, the lack of basic utilities and precariousness of housing during the interwar period; the evictions and racial persecution during the fascist period; the nationalization of property and the building of state-owned modern apartments in the socialist times; and the evictions in post-1989 capitalist regime.

The performance aims to show a social history of housing and to reflect upon the limits, proximities and possibilities enabled by each specific form of housing and property.

Artistic Collective
Iudith Ardeleanu, Marius Armașu, Mihaela Bîrlegi, Ioseph Cotnăreanu, Mișa Dumitriu, Paul Dunca, Margareta Eschenasy, Alice Monica Marinescu, Mihaela Michailov, Jak Neumann, Katia Pascariu, Marius Rădulescu, David Schwartz, Lippa Segall, Pompiliu Sterian, Dorotea Weissbuch

Producers
4th Age Community Arts Center and ADO Association

Partners
MACAZ – Theatre Coop, Moses Rosen Home for Seniors

The show is part of the platform Art of Resistence Project which is co-financed by the Administration of the National Cultural Fund, Romania. 

Contact
macazcoop@gmail.com, +40728072362.

 

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). Become a producer and co-produce with us by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRoundTV on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 9176863185 Signal/WhatsApp. Host a watch party and let us know about it. Click here to see past programming.