Multimedia theatre company Sleeping Weazel, in cooperation with Emerson College’s Performing Arts Department and Office of the Arts, presents Robbie McCauley ‘n Company: a convening in performance livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Thursday, April 6 and Friday, April 7, 2017. Follow @HowlRound and use #howlround on Twitter. 

This two-day event in Boston, honoring McCauley for decades of making fearless theatre on behalf of social justice, features conversation, performance, stories of community activism, and celebration.

Livestream Schedule
Thursday, April 6:

12:00 p.m. EDT - 1:00 p.m. EDT (New York) / 16:00 UTC - 17:00 UTC / 5:00 p.m. BST - 6:00 p.m. BST (London)   
The Question of Beauty:
Daniel Alexander Jones and Carl Hancock Rux moderate, with Kym Moore, Nicky Paraiso, and Pamela Sneed.

3:30 p.m. EDT - 4:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 19:30 UTC - 20:30 UTC / 8:30 p.m. BST - 9:30 p.m. BST (London) 
Innovators and Transformers: moderated by Jessica Hagedorn and Robbie McCauley, with Karen Finley, Dael Orlandersmith, and Joanie Fritz Zosike

8:45 p.m. EDT (New York) / 5:45 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 00:45 UTC Friday, April 7 / 1:45 a.m. BST (London) Friday, April 7.  
Performances
Jomama Jones, Robbie McCauley & Jessica Hagedorn, Nicky Paraiso, Pamela Sneed, Joanie Fritz Zosike, Carl Hancock Rux

Friday, April 7:

10:30 a.m. EDT (New York) / 14:30 UTC / 15:30 BST (London) 
Alisa Solomon and Robbie McCauley in conversation

3:00 p.m. EDT (New York) / 19:00 UTC / 8:00 p.m. BST (London)
Community in Action
Donna Bivens, Paula Elliott, Anton (or Rachel), Curdina Hill, Martin Henson, Ivelisse Sanchez, Jaronzie Harris, Nancy Griffin, Robbie McCauley, Juanita Rodrigues

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). Become a producer and co-produce with us by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRoundTV on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 9176863185 Signal/WhatsApp. Host a watch party and let us know about it. Click here to see past programming.