Seattle Repertory Theatre and the Seattle Office of Arts & Culture, with support from the Seattle Office for Civil Rights and 4Culture will livestream their public forum, Artistic Freedom & Artistic Responsibility on Monday, August 18 at 6:30pm PDT/ 8:30pm CDT/ 9:30pm EDT on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv

Art plays a vital role in our society and can be a catalyst for dialogue and change. As the demographics of our country become more diverse, how do artists and arts groups approach new and historical work in a way that is meaningful, relevant, and equitable? In response to the spirited conversation happening in Seattle and the wider arts community, this moderated forum will address issues of art, race, and cultural representation.

To participate on Twitter, use hashtag #SeattleAFAR.

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). Become a producer and co-produce with us by contacting @HowlRoundTV on Twitter, emailing tv@howlround.com, or by calling Vijay Mathew at +(1) 917.686.3185. Host a watch party and let us know about it. Click here to see past programming