Suzan-Lori Parks livestreams Watch Me Work from the Public Theater in New York City on Monday, May 1 at 2 p.m. PDT (Vancouver) / 4 p.m. CDT (Austin) / 5 p.m. EDT (Toronto) / 22:00 BST (London) / 23:00 CET (Berlin) on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv

To participate on Twitter, use hashtag #howlround and direct your questions to @WatchMeWorkSLP. Additionally, follow @HowlRoundTV for updates. 

Watch Me Work is a performance piece, a meditation on the artistic process, and an actual work session, featuring Parks working on her newest writing project on the newly built mezzanine of The Public Theater lobby. The audience is invited to come and watch her work and/or to share the space and get some of their own writing work done. During the last fifteen minutes of the performance, Parks will answer any questions the in-person audience and online audience might have regarding their own work and their own creative process. 

From Suzan-Lori Parks:
Are you an artist, writer, sculptor, painter, “art critic,” dancer, or actor or musician?
You got some work that needs 2 get done?
Maybe you always wanted to sit in the audience of a show and tweet and text and surf and stuff?
You into meta-theatre?
You wanna come watch a show for free?
You wanna get some of yr own work done while you watch?
You wanna get feedback about yr own work at the end of the show?
If u answered yes to any of these questions, come see WATCH ME WORK.
It is so right on. So show up. Represent.
Come on down and hang out with me and get some of your own work done.
"Watch Me Work” – where the “me” in the title is YOU!
XOXOSLP

 

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). Become a producer and co-produce with us by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRoundTV on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 9176863185 Signal/WhatsApp. Host a watch party and let us know about it. Click here to see past programming.