holly woodlawn photo

La MaMa in New York City presented the Holly Woodlawn Memorial livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Saturday 14 May at 10:30 a.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 12:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 1:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 17:30 GMT / 6:30 p.m. BST (London) / 19:30 CEST (Berlin). Share your thoughts on Twitter with #howlround and follow @LaMaMaETC and @HowlRoundTV.

Livestream production by CultureHub.

Livestream Schedule:

1:30 p.m. EDT (New York)
Video Tribute 
Lots of Holly by Joe E. Jeffreys, Peter Dallas, The Lower East Side Biography Project

2 p.m. EDT to 4 p.m. EDT (New York)
Memorial
Remarks By Friends
Performance by Chris Tanner and Lance Cruce
Performance by Lavender Light Gospel Choir
A survey of Holly's film work by Robert Coddington

Event produced by Penny Arcade, Jeremiah Newton, and Steve Zehentner

program

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). You can become a producer and co-produce with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRound on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.