pacific playwrights festival poster

South Coast Repertory presented the 2017 PPF Playwrights Panel: Why this play now? livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 23 April at 9 a.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 11 a.m. CDT (Chicago) / 12 p.m. EDT (Boston). 

Madeleine Oldham is the director of The Ground Floor, Berkeley Rep’s Center for the Creation and Development of New Work. She’ll moderate a conversation with 2017 festival playwrights, including Tearrance Arvelle Chisholm, Amy Freed, Dipika Guha, and Michael Mitnick.

Join us for a conversation that explores the point of inspiration behind each of the playwrights’ festival plays, and how their plays resonate in the world today—and during this 20th Pacific Playwrights Festival.

 

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). You can become a producer and co-produce with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRound on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.