Bootleg Theater presents the World Premiere of Marissa Chibas' The Second Woman livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV at howlround.tv Sunday, November 13 at 5:00 p.m. EST (New York) / 2:00 p.m. PST (Los Angeles) / 4:00 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 10:00 p.m. GMT/UTC (London).

Share your thoughts in Twitter with #howlround, and follow @HowlRoundTV for updates.

An aging actress has a dark night of the soul with a mysterious young woman. Performed by Marissa Chibas and Paula Rebelo, the play is inspired by the film Opening Night by John Cassavetes and the Elysian Mysteries of Ancient Minoan Culture. This production is the culmination of Marissa's TCG Fox Fellowship Award. The production runs at Bootleg through Dec. 11

 

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). Become a producer and co-produce with us by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRoundTV on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 9176863185 Signal/WhatsApp. Host a watch party and let us know about it. Click here to see past programming.