Theatre Communications Group's 2015 Audience (R)Evolution Convening livestreams from Kansas City on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Wednesday, March 25 to Friday, March 27.

In Twitter, follow @TCG, @HowlRoundTV, and use hashtag #AudRev15.

Audience (R)Evolution is a multi-year program designed by TCG and funded by the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation to study, promote, and support successful audience engagement and community development models across the country. This initiative, now moving into its second round of activity, encompasses four phases: research and assessment; convenings; grantmaking; and widespread dissemination of audience engagement models that work.

From March 25-27, 2015, TCG will convene approximately 200 theatre, arts and cultural professionals at the Kauffman Foundation Conference Center and other performing arts venues in Kansas City, Missouri. Click here for more information

Wednesday, March 25

Welcome, Introductions & Opening Session at Kauffman Foundation Conference Center
1:30 p.m. PDT / 3:30 p.m. CDT / 4:30 EDT / 20:30 GMT

Speaker: Teresa Eyring, Executive Director, TCG
Facilitator: Lisa Mount, Artistic Logistics

Skills Building Session
2 p.m. PDT / 4 p.m. CDT / 5 p.m. EDT / 21:00 GMT

Facilitator: Carmen Morgan, Director, Leadership Development in Interethnic Relations (LDIR)
The first part of this session will be livestreamed; the small group work will not.

Thursday, March 26

Welcome Back & Plenary Session
7 a.m. PDT / 9 a.m. CDT / 10 a.m. EDT / 14:00 GMT
Speaker: Teresa Eyring, Executive Director, TCG
Facilitator: Lisa Mount, Artistic Logistics

Plenary Session: "The Ethics of Engagement"
7:30 a.m. PDT / 9:30 a.m. CDT / 10:30 a.m. EDT / 14:30 GMT
Facilitator: Michael Rohd, Founding Artistic Director, Sojourn Theatre 
Speakers: Martha Lavey, Artistic Director, Steppenwolf Theatre Company
Seema Sueko, Associate Artistic Director, Pasadena Playhouse
Doug Borwick, CEO, ArtsEngaged

Sharing Research and Data
9 a.m. PDT / 11 a.m. CDT / 12 p.m. EDT / 16:00 GMT
Speaker: Kevin E. Moore, Managing Director, TCG
Jill Robinson, President and CEO, TRG Arts
Sara Vogt, Marketing and Communications Manager, ArtsKC
Paul Tyler, Grants Director, ArtsKC
Brad Erickson, Executive Director, Theatre Bay Area
Victoria Bailey, Executive Director, Theatre Development Fund

Kansas City "Info Burst"
10 a.m. PDT / 12 p.m. CDT / 1 p.m. EDT / 17:00 GMT
Speaker: Amy Winterscheidt, National Volunteer Manager, Hallmark Cards

Overview of Grant Opportunities
2:30 p.m. PDT / 4:30 p.m. CDT / 5:30 p.m. EDT / 21:30 GMT
Speakers: Emilya Cachapero, Director of Artistic and International Programs, TCG
Cheryl Ikemiya, Senior Program Officer for the Arts, Doris Duke Charitable Foundation

Kansas City "Info Burst"
2:50 p.m. PDT / 4:50 p.m. CDT / 5:50 p.m. EDT / 21:50 GMT
Speaker: Pat Jordan, Producer, Curator and Co-Chair of the Mayor's Task Force for the Arts, Kansas City

Plenary Session
3 p.m. PDT / 5 p.m. CDT / 6 p.m. EDT / 22:00 GMT
Speaker: Rev. Michael Walrond, Senior Pastor, First Corinthian Baptist Church (Harlem, NYC)

Download the audio file of Rev. Michael Walrond's speech on SoundCloud here.
Read/Download a transcript of Rev. Michael Walrond's speech here (PDF).

 

Friday, March 27

Local Kansas City Programming
7 a.m. PDT / 9 a.m. CDT / 10 a.m. EDT / 14:00 GMT
Two of these four local field trips may be livestreamed, conditions permitting.

Welcome Back
10:45 a.m. PDT / 12:45 p.m. CDT / 1:45 p.m. EDT / 17:45 GMT
Speakers: Dafina McMillan, Director of Communications and Conferences, TCG
Jeff Church, Producing Artistic Director, Coterie Theatre

Plenary Session:
11 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. CDT / 2 p.m. EDT / 18:00 GMT
Speaker: Ethan Zuckerman, Director, Center for Civic Media, MIT

Cohort Report-Outs
11:45 a.m. PDT / 1:45 p.m. CDT / 2:45 p.m. EDT / 18:45 GMT
Facilitator: Carmen Morgan

Town Hall
12:55 p.m. PDT / 2:55 p.m. CDT / 3:55 p.m. EDT / 19:55 GMT
Facilitator: Lisa Mount

TCG Wrap-up
1:45 p.m. PDT / 3:45 p.m. CDT / 4:45 p.m. EDT / 20:45 GMT
Speaker: Teresa Eyring

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). Become a producer and co-produce with us by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRoundTV on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 9176863185 Signal/WhatsApp. Host a watch party and let us know about it. Click here to see past programming.