CultureHub presents Staging the Network: A Discussion about Telecommunications for Performance livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday, October 13 at 6:30pm EDT (New York) / 11:30pm BST (London) / 22:30 GMT / 5:30pm CDT (Austin) / 3:30pm PDT (Vancouver) / Tuesday, October 14 at 9:30am AEDT (Sydney). 

In Twitter, use hashtag #howlround and follow @culturehubnyc, @HowlRoundTV

Core to CultureHub’s practice is the desire to investigate methods in which performing arts venues can use emerging network technologies such as WebRTC to facilitate and augment live performance. This discussion will bring representatives from the EU-funded project Vconect (Falmouth University and CWI), network art collective INTACT, and CultureHub together to discuss the artistic, cultural, and technical implications of employing telepresence and other internet based technologies in live, multi-location performance.

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). Become a producer and co-produce with us by contacting @HowlRoundTV on Twitter, emailing tv@howlround.com, or by calling Vijay Mathew at +(1) 917.686.3185. Host a watch party and let us know about it. Click here to see past programming