Theatre, Theater, livestreaming, Theatre Development Fund, Theatre Bay Area, Audience Development, HowlRound, Webcasting, Simulcast

Read the archive of #TrplPlay tweets surrounding this event—

Join Theatre Development Fund and Theatre Bay Area as they host a series of six roundtable discussions intended to uncover the best new thinking and practices around what most effectively links audiences, generative artists and the theatres who produce them.

Theatremakers around the country are experimenting with new ways to connect audiences with generative artists and their work. Through their project, Triple Play—funded by the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation—TDF and TBA are examining all sides of this crucial triangular relationship. They have surveyed playwrights, theatre leaders, and audiences and will share their findings at these live and guaranteed lively conversations in each of six cities. They are inviting theatre companies, large and small, artistic and marketing leadership, playwrights, funders, and committed audience members to share what's working to excite interest in new work. 

Each conversation will livestream on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv. To participate in the online discussion use #trplplay @theatrebayarea and the local host’s handle.

Here’s when you can tune in to watch live on HowlRound TV. The events will last approximately two hours.

Thursday, February 6 at 11 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. CST / 2 p.m. EST at Woolly Mammoth Theatre in Washington, D.C. @WoollyMammothTC

Thursday, February 13 at 2 p.m. PST / 4 p.m. CST / 5 p.m. EST at The Aurora Theatre in Berkeley, CA. @TheatreBayArea

Wednesday, February 26 in New York, NY.

Thursday, March 6 in Chicago, IL.

Friday, March 7 in Minneapolis, MN.

Monday, March 10 in Los Angeles, CA.

 
About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). Become a producer and co-produce with us by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRoundTV on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 9176863185 Signal/WhatsApp. Host a watch party and let us know about it. Click here to see past programming.