Tufts University presented El Amor en Tiempos de Trump: Queer of Color Criticism and Performance Conference livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer producted HowlRound.TV network on Friday, October 13 at 12:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 11:30 a.m. CDT (Chicago) / 9:30 a.m. PDT (San Francisco).

Share your thoughts and media with hashtag #TuftsRCD2017 and  #howlround in all social media platforms.

This day-long workshop brings together scholars and artists working at the intersections of race, sexuality, and performance to consider the creative practices of minoritarian subjects in the pursuit of pleasure, community, health, and survival.

Visitors and participants with questions or concerns are invited to contact Kareem Khubchandani Mellon Assistant Professor of Drama & Dance and Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studies.

Welcome + Keynote
12:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 11:30 a.m. CDT (Chicago) / 9:30 a.m. PDT (San Francisco)

"Diasporic Divas: Working Sex, Transing Biography" by Juana Maria Rodriguez (University of California, Berkeley)



Get Well Soon: on class and disability
2:15 p.m. EDT (New York) / 1:15 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 11:15 a.m. PDT (San Francisco)

Moderated by Nishant Upadhyay (UMass Dartmouth)
NIC Kay
Chandan Reddy (University of Washington)
Jina Kim (Mt. Holyoke College)
Stefan Pennington (Tufts University)



El Amor...: erotics, ecstacy, and the body
4:15 p.m. EDT (New York) / 3:15 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 1:15 p.m. PDT (San Francisco)

Moderated by Dasha Chapman (Hampshire College) 
Victor I. Cares
Tan Hoang Nguyen (University of California San Diego)
Aliyyah Abdur-Rahman (Brandeis University)
Lilian Mengesha (Brown University)

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). Become a producer and co-produce with us by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRound on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 9176863185 Signal/WhatsApp. Host a watch party and let us know about it. Click here to see past programming.