roundtable headshots

The Office of Arts and Cultural Programming at Montclair State University hosted a Roundtable Discussion about The Merchant of Venice, livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer producted HowlRound.TV network on Saturday 23 September at 5:00 p.m. EDT (New York) / 4:00 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 2:00 p.m. PDT (San Francisco). 

Share your thoughts and media with hashtag #merchantroundtable and #howlround in all social media platforms. Follow @peakperfs on Twitter and Facebook for updates.

Featuring Associate Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg (Supreme Court of the U.S.) and Shakespeare scholars David Scott Kastan (Yale University) and James Shapiro (Columbia University), with an introduction and concluding remarks by Montclair State University scholars Naomi Liebler and Adam Rzepka.

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). You can become a producer and co-produce with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRound on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.