Event Has Passed

Performance Italia U35

A showcase of Italian companies under 35, between dance, theatre and new media—La MaMa Umbria International at Cantiere Oberdan in Spoleto, Italy—Friday 4 March - Sunday 6 March 2016

Thumbnail

La Mama Umbria International of Italy presented three events from Performance Italia U35 livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Friday 4 March to Sunday 6 March

In Twitter, follow @LaMaMaETC and use hashtag #howlround.  

Performance Italia U35 presents some of the most interesting young theatre and dance companies in Italy. The intention of the festival is to promote the companies internationally, through the live streaming of the performances. The showcase will be repeated every year, targeting theatre and dance operators, programmers, artists, and the general public interested in discovering the newest creation of emerging Italian companies.    

Livestreaming Schedule

10miniballetti by CollettivO CineticO 

Friday 4 March at 12:30 p.m. PST (Los Angeles) / 2:30 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 3:30 p.m. EST (New York) / 20:30 GMT (London) / 21:30 CET (Rome).

Tune in to see the resident dance company Teatro Comunale di Ferrara perform an anthology of dances balancing between geometry and swirl, where the aerial element is the paradigm for a reflection on the boundaries of control. 

Featuring: 

  • Choregraphy by Francesca Pennini
  • Damaturgy and Lighting Design by Angelo Pedroni and Francesca Pennini
  • Music by J.S. Bach, B. Britten, Cher, G. Frescobaldi, G. Ligeti, H. Purcell, F. Romitelli, and J. Strauss
  • Special Assistance by Carmine Parise
  • Production by the Le Vie dei Festival and the CollettivO CineticO

 

Homologia by Dispensa Barzotti

Saturday 5 March at 12:30 p.m. PST (Los Angeles) / 2:30 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 3:30 p.m. EST (New York) / 20:30 GMT (London) / 21:30 p.m. CET (Rome). 

Join us for Homologia, nominated for Premio Scenario 2015

An eternal silence punctuated by habit. An old man, alone, in the vacuum, in constant drowsiness.
Something comes down from the attic and awakens this numb body.
Welcome to HomologiaHomologia is both a studio of man and a studio of what is identical.
A telescopic vision applied to human in the effort to produce careful analysis. A big illusion. An impossible birthday party animated by hundreds of abortive attempts. 

Featuring: 

  • Created by Rocco Manfredi, Riccardo Reina, and Alessandra Ventrella
  • Featuring Rocco Manfredi and Riccardo Reina
  • Direction by Alessandra Ventrella
  • Music and Sound by Dario Andreoli 

 

toPRAY by INC InNprogressCollective

Sunday 6 March at 8:30 a.m. PST (Los Angeles) / 10:30 a.m. CST (Chicago) / 11:30 a.m. EST (New York) / 16:30 GMT (London) / 17:30 CET (Rome). 

toPRAY is a long and narrow passage to the human soul. We move through the symbols we have ascribed to what we cannot see, to give life a different value. They say that "we have a soul." But what does it mean to "pray?"

Featuring: 

  • Choregraphy by Afshin Varjavandi
  • Dancing by Luca Calderini, Mattia Maiotti, Jenny Mattaioli, and, Elia Pangaro
  • Direction by Alessandra Ventrella
  •  Sound Design by Angelo Benedetti 
  • Light Design by Fabio Galeotti

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). You can become a producer and co-produce with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRound on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First