musician with guitar in front of colored background
Livestreaming Mass Cultural Council’s Universal Participation (UP) Award (Live-captioned and ASL-interpreted)
Video

Livestreaming Mass Cultural Council’s Universal Participation (UP) Award (Live-captioned and ASL-interpreted)

Celebrating excellence in access and inclusion throughout the Commonwealth’s cultural sector

Monday 1 June to Friday 5 June 2020
Massachusetts

Mass Cultural Council presents the Universal Participation (UP) Award livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv from Monday 1 June to Friday 5 June 2020 at 8 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-8) / 10 a.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 11 a.m. EDT (Boston, UTC-4) / 4 p.m. BST (UTC+1).

emmanuel demarcy mota
Livestreaming SEGAL TALKS: Emmanuel Demarcy-Mota
Video

Livestreaming SEGAL TALKS: Emmanuel Demarcy-Mota

An update on the situation for theatre artists in France

Monday 1 June 2020
France

The Martin E. Segal Theatre Center presents SEGAL TALKS: Emmanuel Demarcy-Mota livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 1 June 2020 at 9 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 11 a.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 12 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 17:00 BST (London, UTC+1) / 18:00 CEST (Berlin, UTC+2).

Herbert Siguenza.
Livestreaming Latinx Superfriends Playwriting Hour with Herbert Siguenza
Video

Livestreaming Latinx Superfriends Playwriting Hour with Herbert Siguenza

A Latinx-led playwriting series featuring writers/theatremakers from across the U.S.

Monday 1 June 2020
United States

Tlaloc Rivas presents Latinx Superfriends Playwriting Hour with Herbert Siguenza livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 1 June 2020 at 3 p.m. EDT (New York) / 2 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 1 p.m. MDT (Denver) / 12 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 20:00 BST (London, UTC+1) / 21:00 CEST (Berlin, UTC+2).

Ralph Peña.
Livestreaming SEGAL TALKS: Ralph B. Peña
Video

Livestreaming SEGAL TALKS: Ralph B. Peña

An update on the situation for theatre artists in New York City

Tuesday 2 June 2020
New York City

The Martin E. Segal Theatre Center presents SEGAL TALKS: Ralph B. Peña livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 2 June 2020 at 9 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 11 a.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 12 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 17:00 BST (London, UTC+1) / 18:00 CEST (Berlin, UTC+2).

Daniel Hahn and Lawrence Schimel.
Livestreaming Translating for the Future: Children’s Literature in Translation
Video

Livestreaming

Translating for the Future: Children’s Literature in Translation

Lawrence Schimel in conversation with Daniel Hahn, and moderated by Lyn Miller-Lachmann

Tuesday 2 June 2020
United States

PEN America, the Center for the Humanities at CUNY Graduate Center, and the Cullman Center for Scholars and Writers at the New York Public Library present Translating for the Future: Children’s Literature in Translation livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 2 June 2020 at 10:30 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 12:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 1:30 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 18:30 BST (London, UTC+1) / 19:30 CEST (Berlin, UTC+2).

Collage of headshots of Mara Richard Bim, Hallie Gordon, Barbara Pitts McAdams, Michael Rohd, and Willa Taylor.
Livestreaming #ENOUGH presents The Inciting Incident Part 1: Arts Activism, Social Justice, and Youth Theatre after COVID
Video

Livestreaming #ENOUGH presents The Inciting Incident Part 1: Arts Activism, Social Justice, and Youth Theatre after COVID

With Mara Richards Bim, Hallie Gordon, Barbara Pitts McAdams, Michael Rohd, and Willa Taylor

Tuesday 2 June 2020
United States

#ENOUGH: Plays to End Gun Violence presents The Inciting Incident Part 1: Arts Activism, Social Justice, and Youth Theatre after COVID livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 2 June 2020 at 9 a.m. HST (Honolulu, UTC-10) / 11 a.m. AKDT (Juneau, UTC-8) / 12 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 1 p.m. MDT (Denver, UTC-6) / 2 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 3 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4).

blue digital background with text cafe la mama live
Livestreaming Café La MaMa Live: Take 8
Video

Livestreaming Café La MaMa Live: Take 8

Weekly live performances that experiment with form.

Tuesday 2 June 2020
New York City

La MaMa Experimental Theater Club and CultureHub present Café La MaMa Live: Take 8 livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 2 June 2020 at 4 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 6 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 7 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4).

Joshua Sobol, Maya Arad Yasur, and Ruth Kanner.
Livestreaming SEGAL TALKS: Joshua Sobol, Maya Arad Yasur, and Ruth Kanner
Video

Livestreaming SEGAL TALKS: Joshua Sobol, Maya Arad Yasur, and Ruth Kanner

An update on the situation for theatre artists in Israel

Wednesday 3 June 2020
Israel

The Martin E. Segal Theatre Center presents SEGAL TALKS: Joshua Sobol, Maya Arad Yasur, and Ruth Kanner livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Wednesday 3 June 2020 at 9 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 11 a.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 12 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 17:00 BST (London, UTC+1) / 18:00 CEST (Berlin, UTC+2).

avra Sidiropoulou
Livestreaming SEGAL TALKS: Avra Sidiropoulou
Video

Livestreaming SEGAL TALKS: Avra Sidiropoulou

An update on the situation for theatre artists in Greece

Thursday 4 June 2020
Greece

The Martin E. Segal Theatre Center presents SEGAL TALKS: Avra Sidiropoulou livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday 4 June 2020 at 9 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 11 a.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 12 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 17:00 BST (London, UTC+1) / 18:00 CEST (Berlin, UTC+2).

Toaster Lab logo overlaid a camera on a tripod by water.
Livestreaming the Toasterlab Mixed Reality Performance Atelier AGM
Video

Livestreaming the Toasterlab Mixed Reality Performance Atelier AGM

Toasterlab’s Mixed Reality Performance Atelier is a two-year deep dive into the current mixed reality methods used by theatre and performance makers

Thursday 4 June 2020
Toronto, Canada

ToasterLab presents a Mixed Reality Performance Atelier AGM livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday 4 June 2020 at 9 a.m. AKDT (Juneau, UTC-8) / 10 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 12 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 1 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 18:00 BST (London, UTC+1) / 19:00 CEST (Berlin, UTC+2).

Anna Ziegler and Geetha Reddy.
Livestreaming Writing Science for Stage with Anna Ziegler and Geetha Reddy
Video

Livestreaming Writing Science for Stage with Anna Ziegler and Geetha Reddy

with playwright Lauren Gunderson

Thursday 4 June 2020
United States

Playwright Lauren Gunderson presents Writing Science for Stage with Anna Ziegler and Geetha Reddy livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday 4 June 2020 at 11:30 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 1:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 2:30 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 19:30 BST (London, UTC+1) / 20:30 CEST (Berlin, UTC+2).

Livestreaming SEGAL TALKS: Ashley Tata
Video

Livestreaming SEGAL TALKS: Ashley Tata

An update on the situation for theatre artists in New York City

Friday 5 June 2020
New York City

The Martin E. Segal Theatre Center presents SEGAL TALKS: Ashley Tata livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 5 June 2020 at 9 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 11 a.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 12 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 17:00 BST (London, UTC+1) / 18:00 CEST (Berlin, UTC+2).

Diana Burbano.
Livestreaming Latinx Superfriends Playwriting Hour with Diana Burbano
Video

Livestreaming Latinx Superfriends Playwriting Hour with Diana Burbano

A Latinx-led playwriting series featuring writers/theatremakers from across the U.S.

Friday 5 June 2020
United States

Tlaloc Rivas presents the Latinx Superfriends Playwriting Hour with Diana Burbano livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 5 June 2020 at 3 p.m. EDT (New York) / 2 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 1 p.m. MDT (Denver) / 12 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 20:00 BST (London, UTC+1) / 21:00 CEST (Berlin, UTC+2).

Ripped synopsis.
Livestreaming Play Analysis of "Ripped" by Rachel Bublitz
Video

Livestreaming Play Analysis of "Ripped" by Rachel Bublitz

with playwright Lauren Gunderson

Friday 5 June 2020
United States

Playwright Lauren Gunderson presents Play Analysis of "Ripped" by Rachel Bublitz livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 5 June 2020 at 11 a.m. HST (Honolulu, UTC-10) / 1 p.m. AKDT (Juneau, UTC-8) / 2:00 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 4:00 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 5:00 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4).

A person in a room with distorted and inverted colors
Livestreaming Downtown Variety: Take 10
Video

Livestreaming

Downtown Variety: Take 10

Bringing La MaMa's 1960s café aesthetic to a virtual platform that links performers and audiences in real time across distance

Friday 5 June 2020
United States

La MaMa and CultureHub present Downtown Variety: Take 10 livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 5 June 2020 at 5 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 7 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 8 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4).