Twitter Chat

How Can Artists Shift the Climate Change Story?—Thurs, April 23—Participate with hashtag #howlround

Thumbnail

 
The Weekly Howl is a peer produced, open access discussion about theatre and performance culture that happens in real-time on Twitter. 
 
This week’s topic is: How Can Artists Shift the Climate Change Story? 
 
This conversation will be moderated by photographer Joan Sullivan @CleanNergyPhoto as part of the week-long HowlRound Journal series Theatre in the Age of Climate Change.
 
This hour-long Howl will take place on Thursday, April 23 on hashtag #howlround* at 11am PDT (Vancouver) / 1pm CDT (Austin) / 2pm EDT (Toronto) / 18:00 GMT / 7pm BST (London).
 
On Thursday, get heard in the conversation by searching for #howlround in Twitter (sort by “all”) and by putting “#howlround” somewhere in every one of your messages. Spread the word!
 
All chats are archived on HowlRound's Storify page at storify.com/howlround
 
*The hashtag #howlround in Twitter is a commons tag (i.e. non-proprietary, community-invested tag) for aggregating global knowledge, information, and conversation related to this theatre and performance commons.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark
Thoughts from the curator

How does our work reflect on, and respond to, the challenges brought on by a warming climate? How can we participate in the global conversation about what the future should look like, and do so in a way that is both inspiring and artistically rewarding?

Theatre in the Age of Climate Change

Interested in following this conversation in real time? Receive email alerting you to new threads and the continuation of current threads.

subscribe

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First