South Coast Repertory in Costa Mesa, California presents the panel Who Do You Write For? livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday, April 26 at 9 a.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 11 a.m. CDT (Chicago) / 12 p.m. EDT (New York) / 16:00 GMT / 5 p.m. BST (London).

In Twitter, use #howlround.

Julie Marie Myatt is the Playwright-in-Residence at South Coast Repertory  through the National Playwright Residency Program, funded by the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. Find out more about her residency experience here and learn about the impact of the program at large here

Julie Marie Myatt, South Coast Repertory’s Mellon Playwright in Residence, will moderate a conversation with a number of the 2015 festival playwrights, including Richard Alger, Bekah Brunstetter, Aditi Brennan Kapil, Itamar Moses, Qui Nguyen, and Melissa Ross. 

Join us for a conversation about the playwright and the audience. Do playwrights think of audiences as they write? Are these playwrights wrestling with a burning personal question—or is there a more global question at hand? Who or what were they thinking of when they wrote these plays?

Panelist include this year’s festival playwrights:

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). Become a producer and co-produce with us by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRoundTV on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 9176863185 Signal/WhatsApp. Host a watch party and let us know about it. Click here to see past programming.