LaMaMa in New York City presents a memorial for Keo Woolford livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Tuesday, February 14 at 7:00 p.m. EST (New York) / 6:00 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 4:00 p.m. PST (Los Angeles) / 2:00 p.m. HST (Hawaii). 

Share your thoughts on Twitter and Instagram with #howlround.

Aloha aku, aloha mai, aloha e...

Love is given, love received, love indeed

Keo Woolford left his mark from Hawaiʻi to the world-and especially here in New York City-through hula, film, writing, acting, music, and the abundance of love, kindness, and graciousness he always showed to those around him. Please join us at the LaMaMa Ellen Stewart Theatre on Valentine's Day, to share in our aloha for Keo as his spirit continues to soar above us and envelop us in his mana.

Together as a community we will cherish and celebrate Keo's life through memories, music, dance, readings, and other expressions by his friends, hula ‘ohana, and theatre family in New York City.

 

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by HowlRound, a knowledge commons by and for the theatre, arts, and cultural community. The channel is at howlround.tv and is a free and shared resource for live events and performances relevant to the world's live arts fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Follow and use hashtag #howlround in Twitter to participate in a community of peers revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field. Our community uses the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). Become a producer and co-produce with us by going to our participate page. For any other queries, contact @HowlRoundTV on Twitter, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 9176863185 Signal/WhatsApp. Host a watch party and let us know about it. Click here to see past programming.