Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Saturday 30 April at 4 p.m. EDT (New York) / 3 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 1 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 20:00 GMT / 9 p.m. BST (London).

Boston, MA, United States
Saturday 30 April 2016

Claiming Your Space: a Conversation about Writing and Performing Identity with Cuban-American Performer/Playwrights Marissa Chibas and Melinda Lopez

Produced With
Saturday 30 April 2016

 

Thumbnail

 

ArtChangeUS@ArtsEmerson, and HowlRound presented Claiming Your Space—a conversation about writing and performing identity with acclaimed performer/playwrights Marissa Chibas and Melinda Lopez moderated by Dr. P. Carl livestreamed from Boston on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Saturday 30 April at 4 p.m. EDT (New York) / 3 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 1 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 20:00 GMT / 9 p.m. BST (London).

In Twitter, use #howlround and follow @howlroundtv

In conjunction with ArtChangeUS@ events happening around the country, ArtsEmerson and HowlRound are thrilled to invite you to a conversation between two phenomenal Cuban American artists who have earned notoriety for both creating and performing pieces of theatre that have been seen around the country.

About ArtChangeUS 
This Event is part of ArtChangeUS@, a series of curated performances/talks/workshops/interventions that ask: What does a changing United States look like on the ground? How are arts and culture being expressed by people and communities across the country?

HowlRound is a core partner of ArtChangeUS: Arts in a Changing America, a new five-year initiative that seeks to explore and understand the dramatic demographic transformation of the United States and its profound impact on arts and culture. ArtChangeUS will serve as an urgently needed catalyst that brings unheard, leadership voices in the arts to the forefront of social discourse, arts production, and community change.

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First