Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Friday 7 October at 14:15-15:45 EEST (Beirut, UTC+3) / 13:15 CEST (Brussels, UTC+2) / 12:15 p.m. BST (London, UTC+1) / 11:15 UTC (GMT) / 7:15 a.m. EDT (New York). 

Beirut, Lebanon
Friday 7 October 2016

Add to Calendar

Conflicts, Ethics, and Aesthetics at IETM Satellite

Friday 7 October 2016

 

Thumbnail

 

IETM—international network for contemporary performing arts—presented a conversation Conflicts, Ethics, and Aesthetics​ from Beirut, Lebanon on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Friday 7 October at 14:15-15:45 EEST (Beirut, UTC+3) / 13:15-14:45 CEST (Brussels, UTC+2) / 12:15 p.m.-1:45 p.m. BST (London, UTC+1) / 11:15-12:45 UTC (GMT) / 7:15 a.m.-8:45 a.m. EDT (New York). 

Share your thoughts and join the conversation on Twitter by using the hashtags #ArtsFreedom and #IETMBeirut.

 

 

In the second day of IETM Beirut, a panel will debate the distinction between artistic representation on an aesthetic basis and the ethical repercussions of an artwork in conflict zones. 

View all livestreamed IETM Satellite Beirut 2016 sessions here.

IETM Satellite Beirut 2016
IETM revisits Beirut, between October 6-9, 2016, to rediscover this ever-changing, contradictory capital and reconnect with its thriving cultural scene. With the main focus on Freedom of Expression, the Satellite’s program will thrash out such crucial topics as mobility, cultural policies, funding, gender equality in the cultural sector, decentralization of culture, and more.

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First