Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Monday 9 May at 6:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 8:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 9:30 p.m. EDT (New York). 

Bay Area, CA, United States
Monday 9 May 2016

Add to Calendar

Equitable Representation Through the Arts: A Community Conversation

Monday 9 May 2016

 

Thumbnail

Yerba Buena Center for the Arts and Theatre Bay Area co-host Equitable Representation Through the Arts: A Community Conversation livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 9 May at 6:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 8:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 9:30 p.m. EDT (New York). 

Share your thoughts on Twitter using the hashtag #ybca and follow @howlroundtv for updates.

Join artists Lily Tung Crystal, Jesse Hewit, and Jay-Marie Hill in a community conversation, moderated by Marc Bamuthi Joseph, about how artists and arts organizations can pave the way in creating a more equitable representation in the Bay Area and our society. 

 

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark