Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Wednesday 11 December at 4 p.m. PST (Los Angeles)/ 5 p.m. MST / 6 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 7 p.m. EST (New York).

Minneapolis, MN, United States
Wednesday 11 December 2013

Add to Calendar

Fellowships and Mentorships for Playwrights of Color at Playwrights' Center

Produced With
Wednesday 11 December 2013

 

Thumbnail

The Playwrights' Center Many Voices Program Coordinator Christina Ham and Associate Artistic Director Hayley Finn presented an information session about the 2014-15 Many Voices Program livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Wednesday 11 December at 4 p.m. PST (Los Angeles)/ 5 p.m. MST / 6 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 7 p.m. EST (New York).

This session will introduce the program's two tracks (Mentorships and the recently expanded Fellowships), share helpful tips and insights into applying, and give potential applicants an opportunity to ask questions about the program and the application process.

 

During the livestreaming session, use Twitter to send your questions for real-time answers on camera @pwcenter and put hashtag #howlround in every tweet.

One Fellowship will be awarded to a Minnesota playwright, and one fellowship will be awarded to either a Minnesota or USA-based playwright. Both Many Voices Fellowships will provide a $10,000 stipend, an additional $2,500 for living expenses, and $1,500 in play development funds. The Fellowship will also focus heavily on building connections with theatre leaders and companies in the Twin Cities and nationwide.

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First