Event Has Passed

Theatre's Response to Global Colonization and Occupation:

Tuesday, 26 November 2019
09:30-10:30 A.M. AKST
10:30-11:30 A.M. PST
12:30-01:30 p.m. CST
1:30-2:30 p.m. EST

#howlround #decolonize

 

Twitter
26 November 2019

HowlRound Twitter Chat

Theatre's Response to Global Colonization and Occupation 

26 November 2019

Join HowlRound Theatre Commons, Madeline Sayet, and other theatremakers in a conversation exploring responses to a growing consciousness of colonization and occupation across the globe. Share your experiences and take note of what others are doing in community.

Question: How are you, as a theatremaker, responding to the history and present reality of colonization and occupation in the Americas and around the world?

When: Tuesday, 26 November 2019
09:30-10:30 A.M. AKST
10:30-11:30 A.M. PST
12:30-01:30 p.m. CST
1:30-2:30 p.m. EST

Where: Twitter, using the hashtag: #howlround

Madeline Sayet will be joining us to co-moderate this discussion.

Madeline Sayet is Executive Director of the Yale Indigenous Performing Arts Program (YIPAP). For her work as a director, she was named to Forbes’ 2018 30 Under 30 List in Hollywood & Entertainment and has been honored as a MIT Media Lab Director’s Fellow. Sayet was also a recipient of The White House Champion of Change Award from President Obama.

A member of the Mohegan nation, she was deeply influenced by the stories and oral traditions passed down to her by her great-aunt Gladys Tantaquidgeon, former Medicine Woman, and her mother Melissa Tantaquidgeon Zobel, current Medicine Woman.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark