Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Friday 26 June at 4 a.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 7 a.m. EDT (New York) / 11:00 GMT / 12 p.m. BST (London) / 8 p.m. KST (Seoul) / 9 p.m. AEST (Sydney).

Seoul, Korea
Friday 26 June 2015

Add to Calendar

Performance of The Han River Flows by acclaimed Korean playwright Chi-Jin Yoo, Directed by Tae-Seock Oh

Friday 26 June 2015

 

Thumbnail

 

Seoul Institute of the Arts in Seoul, Korea presented a performance of The Han River Flows livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 26 June at 4 a.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 7 a.m. EDT (New York) / 11:00 GMT / 12 p.m. BST (London) / 8 p.m. KST (Seoul) / 9 p.m. AEST (Sydney).

In Twitter, use #howlround, and follow @HowlRoundTV

 

 

The Han River Flows, written by acclaimed Korean playwright Chi-Jin Yoo was first presented in 1958. The work introduced a new paradigm to the Korean stage with its new and unconventional style of dramaturgy.

In celebration of Chi-Jin Yoo’s 110th birthday and the 70th Korean Independence Day, Director Tae-Seock Oh has adapted the play into a rhythmic, sensation combining traditional style with digital media mastery. This play, with its wide and penetrative focus, exposes the deep sense of despair and loss felt by the inhabitants of Seoul during the Korean War.

Written by: Chi-Jin-Yoo
Directed by: Tae-Seock Oh
Produced and Presented by the Seoul Institute of the Arts
Performed by the Dong Rang Repertory Theater Company and Faculty and Students of the Seoul Institute of the arts

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Tags

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First