Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Thursday 3 April at 11 a.m. PDT/ 1 p.m. CDT / 2 p.m. EDT / 18:00 GMT / 7 p.m. BST (London).

Louisville, KY, United States
Thursday 3 April 2014

Perspectives in Theatre Criticism: A Keynote by Lauren Gunderson livestreaming from Humana Festival of New American Plays

Thursday 3 April 2014

 

Thumbnail

Humana Festival of New American Plays at Actors Theatre of Louisville presented Perspectives in Theatre Criticism livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv oThursday 3 April at 11 a.m. PDT/ 1 p.m. CDT / 2 p.m. EDT / 18:00 GMT / 7 p.m. BST (London).

 

Part of American Theatre Critics Association Annual Conference, this livestreaming event from Louisville, will be a keynote address delivered by Lauren Gunderson, a Steinberg/ATCA New Play award finalist, intended to sound deep themes on the nature of theatre criticism as a craft, and on the relationship between the critic, theatre artists and the public. This event is underwritten by the Foundation of the American Theatre Critics Association.

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First