Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Thursday 6 February at 11 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. CST / 2 p.m. EST

Washington, D.C., United States
Thursday 6 February 2014

Add to Calendar

Triple Play Discussion Series at Woolly Mammoth Theatre

Thursday 6 February 2014

 

Thumbnail

Thursday 6 February at 11 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. CST / 2 p.m. EST at Woolly Mammoth Theatre in Washington, D.C. @WoollyMammothTC

 

Read the archive of #TrplPlay tweets surrounding this event—

Theatre Development Fund and Theatre Bay Area presented a series of six roundtable discussions intended to uncover the best new thinking and practices around what most effectively links audiences, generative artists and the theatres who produce them.

Theatremakers around the country are experimenting with new ways to connect audiences with generative artists and their work. Through their project, Triple Play—funded by the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation—TDF and TBA are examining all sides of this crucial triangular relationship. They have surveyed playwrights, theatre leaders, and audiences and will share their findings at these live and guaranteed lively conversations in each of six cities. They are inviting theatre companies, large and small, artistic and marketing leadership, playwrights, funders, and committed audience members to share what's working to excite interest in new work. 

Each conversation will livestream on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv. To participate in the online discussion use #trplplay @theatrebayarea and the local host’s handle.

Here’s when you can tune in to watch live on HowlRound TV. The events will last approximately two hours.

Thursday 13 February at 2 p.m. PST / 4 p.m. CST / 5 p.m. EST at The Aurora Theatre in Berkeley, CA. @TheatreBayArea

Wednesday 26 February in New York, NY.

Thursday 6 March in Chicago, IL.

Friday 7 March in Minneapolis, MN.

Monday 10 March in Los Angeles, CA.

 
About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

1
Add Comment
Newest First