Twitter Chat

How do we document THE NOW of Latina/o theatre?—Thurs, Feb 5—Use #cafeonda

Thumbnail
 
The Weekly Howl is a peer produced, open access discussion about theatre and performance culture that happens in real-time on Twitter. 
 
This week’s topic is: How do we document THE NOW of Latina/o theatre? 
 
This conversation will be moderated by Brian Herrera @stinkylulu—who wrote the new book The Latina/o Theatre Commons 2013 National Convening: A Narrative Report—and by Marisela Orta who will be using @cafeonda. These moderators—like all of our moderators, authors, and content producers—self-selected to peer-produce on this commons-based platform!
 
This hour-long Howl will take place on Thursday, February 5 on hashtag #cafeonda* at 11am PST (Vancouver) / 1pm CST (Austin) / 2pm EST (Toronto) / 19:00 GMT (London) / 8pm CET (Berlin).
 
On Thursday, get heard in the conversation by searching for #cafeonda in Twitter (sort by “all”) and by putting “#cafeonda” somewhere in your messages. Spread the word!
 
All chats are archived on HowlRound's Storify page at storify.com/howlround
 
*The hashtag #cafeonda in Twitter is a commons tag (i.e. non-proprietary, community-invested tag) for aggregating global knowledge, information, and conversation related to Latina/o theatre work.
 

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark
Thoughts from the curator

Weekly twitter conversations between HowlRound and followers around a pre-selected topic.

Weekly Howl

Interested in following this conversation in real time? Receive email alerting you to new threads and the continuation of current threads.

subscribe

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First