fbpx Weekly Howl on Thursday, April 11 | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Weekly Howl on Thursday, April 11

What's On Your Mind? Volunteer to moderate this week's #newplay chat

Topic will be on "Creative Placemaking" in preparation for the livestreaming symposium on Friday and Saturday.

Read the full transcript here

 

Thumbnail

The Weekly Howl is a peer-produced, open-access discussion about theater culture and contemporary performance that happens on Twitter using the hashtag #newplay.*

Join us Thursday, April 11 for the Weekly Howl on hashtag #newplay at 12pm PDT – 1pm PDT (San Francisco) / 2pm CDT – 3pm CDT (Chicago) / 3pm EDT – 4pm EDT (New York) / 19:00 GMT – 20:00 GMT / 8pm BST - 9pm BST (London).
 
Tell us what's on your mind. What do you want to talk about this Thursday? If you already have specific topics, prompts, or questions you want addressed for this chat, please write them in the comments section below. Volunteer to moderate. 
 
On Thursday, get heard in the conversation by searching for #newplay in Twitter (sort by “all”) and by putting “#newplay” somewhere in your messages. Spread the word!
 
*The hashtag #newplay in Twitter is a commons tag (i.e. non-proprietary, community-invested tag) for aggregating global knowledge, information, and conversation related to new works, new performance, and new strategies in the theater.
Thoughts from the curator

Weekly twitter conversations between HowlRound and followers around a pre-selected topic.

Weekly Howl

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First