fbpx The 2016 Great Plains Theatre Conference Open Panels | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreamed on this page Sunday 29 May to Thursday 2 June at 11 a.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 1 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 2 p.m. EDT (New York) / 18:00 GMT / 7 p.m. BST (London).

Omaha, NB, United States
Sunday 29 May to Thursday 2 June 2016

Add to Calendar

The 2016 Great Plains Theatre Conference Open Panels

Sunday 29 May to Thursday 2 June 2016

 

Thumbnail

 

The Great Plains Theatre Conference livestreamed from Omaha, Nebraska on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 29 May to Thursday 2 June at 11 a.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 1 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 2 p.m. EDT (New York) / 18:00 GMT / 7 p.m. BST (London). Share your thoughts on Twitter with #howlround.

 

Thumbnail

 

Sunday 29 May:
The Wider World
Representation and diversity in writing/casting
Emma Goldman-Sherman, Martine Kei Green-Rogers, Heather Helinsky, and Megan Monaghan Rivas

Monday, May 30:
Design/Community/Environment (Justin Townsend)
How does (or can) the community and environment where the performance takes place interact with the design?
Reza Behjat, Isabelle Parzygnat , Karim Rivera Rosado, Elizabeth Smith, Cheyenne Sykes

Tuesday 31 May:

 


The Worst and Best (Eliza Bent)
Tall tales of production experiences and why and what you learned
Connie Congdon, Kia Corthron, and Jody McAuliffe

Wednesday, June 1:
Agents (Ron Zank)
The good the bad and the ugly
Quinn Corbin

Thursday 2 June:

 


Barton Fink (Samuel Brett Williams)
Observations of a playwright writing for TV and film
Samuel Brett Williams and Kia Corthron

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First